CoreWeave, Inc.

CRWV · Technology · $31.3B mkt cap · FY2025 filings · · not refreshed in 37 days · Shallow moat ·

Doesn't clear the bar

Shallow moat
Share / Embed this score
Embed this score

The five investor questions

60

2023–2025 (latest 3 aligned FYs; v3 window cap 5): revenue $229M to $5.1B, increasing; diluted EPS -3.09 to -2.81, increasing.

100

Median gross margin 71.7% over 3y, very stable.

0

Median ROIC 2.0%, above the 12% hurdle in 0% of years.

0

Net debt/EBITDA 7.6x, interest coverage -0x.

44

Owner earnings changed trend unclear over up to the ten most recent annual observations, share count n/a.

Price vs. value if growth stopped today

A cautious baseline, not a price target: what the shares may support if normalized owner earnings simply hold steady.

Above value if growth stopped todayBelow value if growth stopped today
No price data
Not reported
Unavailable — insufficient owner-earnings data
Unavailable — insufficient growth-model data
$71.88
No price data

This zero-growth estimate assumes trailing owner earnings persist — unreliable for declining businesses. Flag status unavailable — four adjacent recent FY revenue observations are required.

Among the current top-score group, the median current price is 239% above the zero-growth estimate across 48 of the current top 50 companies by Moat Score with both values.

Score records captured Jul 26, 2026.

Exactly which 50 companies?

FTNT, META, MEDP, IBEX, MSFT, GOOGL, LULU, ANF, IDXX, TXRH, FHI, QLYS, FFIV, ADBE, LLY, MANH, VEEV, GRMN, SSD, MNST, DOCS, MCO, CPRT, NTAP, LRCX, NVDA, CORT, SFM, MPTI, ULTA, SN, RMD, ROL, PAYC, IRMD, INTU, DECK, MORN, LGCY, DAL, GWW, ISRG, MPWR, CTAS, LOPE, MRK, CMG, FAST, BKNG, ORLY

Missing a usable price or zero-growth estimate: ANF, BKNG.

Model details under moat-index@3.0.0: zero-growth multiple 11.1×, capped-growth comparison at no more than 18×; 9% discount rate; high-end growth 0% (capped at 4%) using min(5y revenue CAGR, 5y diluted-EPS CAGR), clamped to 0%–4%; maintenance capex uses min(capex, D&A); abstain when D&A is unavailable. This is a disclosed model range, not intrinsic value as fact.

4 years of fundamentals

The business, in plain English

CoreWeave, Inc. booked $5.1B of revenue in FY2025 in the Technology sector and kept 71.7% of it as gross profit — a high-margin business by that measure. After every other cost, −22.7% of each revenue dollar reached the bottom line.

The balance sheet carried $21.4B of total debt in FY2025. Balance-Sheet Safety scores it 0/100.

Put together: Pricing Power is the strongest of the five filters (100/100) and Returns on Capital the weakest (0/100), which is how CRWV lands at 41/100 — a Shallow moat.

This breakdown is generated from the filed numbers and sub-scores above — no outside narrative, no estimates. Where a filing doesn’t disclose an input, the sentence that would need it is omitted instead of guessed.

FY2022–FY2025 · 4 fiscal years, normalized from CRWV’s SEC filings

Sales, as filed$5.1B FY2025
$0$2B$4B2022202320242025
Revenue kept after cost of goods71.7% FY2025
0%50%2022202320242025
Standard ROIC or separately labeled Operating ROICROIC −0.2% FY2025
0%2%4%2022202320242025
Cash an owner could take out−$1.2B FY2025
−$1B−$500M$02022202320242025

Gaps in a line mean that item isn’t in CRWV’s filings for that year. The series is never interpolated or estimated. The Table view lists every filed value, including operating and net margins, total debt, and share count.

Flagship explainer

How CoreWeave, Inc. makes its money

Start with a dollar of revenue and follow what the filing says remains.

revenueBranching filed flows with values and percentages directly labeled. Missing filing concepts are omitted rather than estimated.Revenue$5.1B · 100%Cost of revenue$1.5B · 28%Gross profit$3.7B · 72%Operating income−$46M · −1%Income before tax−$1.2B · −24%Income tax−$48M · −1%Net income−$1.2B · −23%As of 2025-12-31 · 1 SEC filing sourceBuy Like Buffett · buylikebuffett.com

Honest partial: the filing did not provide a normalized tag for Research and development, Selling, general and administrative; those components are omitted, not plugged.

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of revenueSource
$5.1B100%
Cost of revenue$1.5B28%
$3.7B72%
−$46M−1%
Income before tax−$1.2B−24%
Income tax−$48M−1%
−$1.2B−23%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set
Embed this chart

Flagship explainer

What CoreWeave, Inc. owns — and owes

CoreWeave, Inc.'s filing tags don't support a full breakdown — here's what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of assetsSource
Total assets$49.3B100%
Cash and equivalents$3.1B6%
$21.4B43%
Stockholders’ equity$3.3B7%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set

Flagship explainer

What drives CoreWeave, Inc.’s return on equity?

ROE is five filed business factors multiplied together.

DuPont return on equity factor treeReturn on equity branches into tax burden, interest burden, operating margin, asset turnover, and the equity multiplier.Return on equity−80%Tax burden96%net income ÷ pretax incomeInterest burden2641%pretax ÷ operating incomeOperating margin−1%operating income ÷ revenueAsset turnover0.15×revenue ÷ average assetsEquity multiplier22.98×average assets ÷ average equityAs of 2025-12-31 · 1 SEC filing sourceBuy Like Buffett · buylikebuffett.com
DuPont source inputs
InputValueFiscal yearSource
−$1.2BFY2025
Income before tax−$1.2BFY2025
Operating income−$46MFY2025
$5.1BFY2025
Ending assets$49.3BFY2025
Beginning assets$17.8BFY2024
$3.3BFY2025
−$414MFY2024
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set
Embed this chart

Flagship explainer

Where CoreWeave, Inc.'s cash went

CoreWeave, Inc.’s filing does not supply enough provenance-matched cash-flow lines for a truthful flow chart — here’s what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of cash from operationsSource
Cash from operations$3.1B100%
Depreciation and amortization$2.5B80%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set

Curated 19-manager tier

Who reported holding CoreWeave, Inc.

Delayed public 13F reports for 2026-Q2—not live positions, trades, or recommendations.

0 holding0 exited0 not holding0/19 resolved19 not retrieved

Named manager positions and quarter-over-quarter changes
ManagerReported positionQuarter-over-quarterFiling accession
Abrams CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Akre CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Baupost GroupNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Berkshire HathawayNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Brave Warrior AdvisorsNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Dodge & CoxNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
First EagleNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
FundsmithNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Gardner Russo & QuinnNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Gates Foundation TrustNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Mairs & PowerNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Markel / Markel-GaynerNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Oakmark / Harris AssociatesNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Pershing SquareNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Polen CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Sequoia / Ruane CunniffNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Southeastern Asset ManagementNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Tweedy, BrowneNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Yacktman Asset ManagementNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved

Position size uses shares and filed value from each manager’s 13F. Portfolio weight uses the eligible long-share filing denominator. Changes compare only with the immediately preceding calendar quarter.

Source: Filing source not retrieved · event Jun 30, 2026 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026

Flagship explainer

What CoreWeave, Inc. insiders reported

Records still being gathered — partial as of retrieval Sep 2, 2026.

Partial coverage: the incomplete Form 4 walk cannot establish no activity, an activity date, or zero counts.

Moat Score history

12 logged readings since Jul 18, 2026 · append-only, never rewritten

Moat Score over timeLast scored reading of each day, on the 0–100 scale40.8 / 100
0406080100WideNarrowShallowNo moatJul 18, 2026Jul 26, 2026

Breaks in the line mark methodology or normalizer upgrades — readings across versions aren’t compared, so a level shift there isn’t a change in the business.

Tier changesSame-methodology and same-normalizer crossings of the Wide / Narrow / Shallow bars

  1. Normalizer upgraded unstamped (version unknown)tomoat-xbrl-normalizer@1.1.0 — readings across versions aren’t comparedJul 26, 2026
  2. Methodology upgraded moat-index@2.0.0tomoat-index@3.0.0 — readings across versions aren’t comparedJul 23, 2026
  3. Methodology upgraded moat-index@1.2.0tomoat-index@2.0.0 — readings across versions aren’t comparedJul 20, 2026

Scores are logged append-only and never overwritten — this record cannot be reconstructed retroactively, which is exactly why it’s worth keeping.

Insider activity

Form 4 reports mix P/S market or private transactions with compensation-plan mechanics. Activity casually described as “insider selling” can include compensation mechanics; awards, tax withholding, and option exercises are shown by their exact filed class here, never collapsed into “Bought” or “Sold.”

These are disclosed filing facts and arithmetic aggregates, not a signal or verdict.

This machine-readable surface covers SEC ownership filings from 2003; it does not represent earlier paper-era records.

Records still being gathered — partial as of retrieval Sep 2, 2026.

Trailing-12-month totals and the 90-day cluster result are withheld because this issuer walk is incomplete.

InsiderShares owned afterDateFiling detail
McVeety Kristen JGC and SecretaryOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock2,100$88.026$184,855See lot detailAug 26, 2026
3 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 724 shares at $87.3888 · code S · owned after 124,689 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 1,144 shares at $88.1822 · code S · owned after 123,545 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 232 shares at $89.2439 · code S · owned after 123,313 ·
Intrator Michael NDirector, CEO and President, 10% ownerOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock307,692$88.6047$27,262,966See lot detailAug 25, 2026
6 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 134,067 shares at $88.3052 · code S · owned after 1,553,062 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 62,293 shares at $89.1719 · code S · owned after 1,490,769 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 3,640 shares at $89.9306 · code S · owned after 1,487,129 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 72,186 shares at $88.3052 · code S · owned after 35,506 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 33,546 shares at $89.1718 · code S · owned after 1,960 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 1,960 shares at $89.9306 · code S · owned after 0 ·
Intrator Michael NDirector, CEO and President, 10% ownerConversion of derivative security (C)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock · 1 paired event107,692Not disclosedNot disclosed107,692Aug 25, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 107,692 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 107,692 · Paired event: 107,692 Class B Common Stock → 107,692 Class A Common Stock ·
Intrator Michael NDirector, CEO and President, 10% ownerConversion of derivative security (C)Table II · Disposed · Class B Common Stock · 1 paired event107,692Not disclosedNot disclosed22,587,740Aug 25, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table II · Class B Common Stock: 107,692 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 22,587,740 · Paired event: 107,692 Class B Common Stock → 107,692 Class A Common Stock ·
Agrawal NitinChief Financial OfficerOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock5,509$88.6392$488,313See lot detailAug 25, 2026
3 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 3,909 shares at $88.371 · code S · owned after 134,196 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 1,500 shares at $89.2448 · code S · owned after 132,696 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 100 shares at $90.04 · code S · owned after 132,596 ·
McBee BranninChief Development OfficerOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock250,000$85.5146$21,378,659See lot detailAug 24, 2026
28 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 97 shares at $83.9506 · code S · owned after 48,403 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 75 shares at $84.6781 · code S · owned after 48,328 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 243 shares at $86.0297 · code S · owned after 48,085 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 85 shares at $86.5479 · code S · owned after 48,000 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 25,813 shares at $83.9264 · code S · owned after 445,878 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 4,483 shares at $83.9264 · code S · owned after 20,517 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 4,246 shares at $84.6297 · code S · owned after 16,271 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 9,986 shares at $85.9991 · code S · owned after 6,285 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 6,285 shares at $86.4765 · code S · owned after 0 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 539 shares at $83.9262 · code S · owned after 2,461 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 508 shares at $84.6289 · code S · owned after 1,953 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 1,202 shares at $85.996 · code S · owned after 751 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 751 shares at $86.4762 · code S · owned after 0 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 24,472 shares at $84.6303 · code S · owned after 421,406 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 7,171 shares at $83.9264 · code S · owned after 32,829 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 6,795 shares at $84.6303 · code S · owned after 26,034 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 15,988 shares at $85.9984 · code S · owned after 10,046 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 10,046 shares at $86.4765 · code S · owned after 0 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 2,241 shares at $83.9264 · code S · owned after 10,259 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 2,124 shares at $84.6301 · code S · owned after 8,135 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 4,995 shares at $85.9986 · code S · owned after 3,140 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 3,140 shares at $86.4767 · code S · owned after 0 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 57,544 shares at $85.9986 · code S · owned after 363,862 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 36,171 shares at $86.4765 · code S · owned after 327,691 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 4,483 shares at $83.9266 · code S · owned after 20,517 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 4,250 shares at $84.631 · code S · owned after 16,267 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 9,993 shares at $85.9989 · code S · owned after 6,274 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 6,274 shares at $86.4765 · code S · owned after 0 ·
McBee BranninChief Development OfficerConversion of derivative security (C)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock · 6 paired events249,500Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 24, 2026
6 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 144,000 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 471,691 · Paired event: 144,000 Class B Common Stock → 144,000 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 25,000 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 25,000 · Paired event: 25,000 Class B Common Stock → 25,000 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 3,000 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 3,000 · Paired event: 3,000 Class B Common Stock → 3,000 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 40,000 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 40,000 · Paired event: 40,000 Class B Common Stock → 40,000 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 12,500 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 12,500 · Paired event: 12,500 Class B Common Stock → 12,500 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 25,000 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 25,000 · Paired event: 25,000 Class B Common Stock → 25,000 Class A Common Stock ·
McBee BranninChief Development OfficerConversion of derivative security (C)Table II · Disposed · Class B Common Stock · 6 paired events249,500Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 24, 2026
6 filed lots
  • Table II · Class B Common Stock: 144,000 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 5,322,894 · Paired event: 144,000 Class B Common Stock → 144,000 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Class B Common Stock: 25,000 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 1,780,300 · Paired event: 25,000 Class B Common Stock → 25,000 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Class B Common Stock: 25,000 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 3,341,020 · Paired event: 25,000 Class B Common Stock → 25,000 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Class B Common Stock: 3,000 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 288,000 · Paired event: 3,000 Class B Common Stock → 3,000 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Class B Common Stock: 40,000 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 3,437,227 · Paired event: 40,000 Class B Common Stock → 40,000 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Class B Common Stock: 12,500 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 411,205 · Paired event: 12,500 Class B Common Stock → 12,500 Class A Common Stock ·
Venturo Brian MDirector, Chief Strategy OfficerExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock · 1 paired event11,387Not disclosedNot disclosed247,270Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 11,387 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 247,270 · Paired event: 11,387 Restricted Stock Units → 11,387 Class A Common Stock ·
Venturo Brian MDirector, Chief Strategy OfficerOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock5,899$91.88$542,000241,371Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 5,899 shares at $91.88 · code S · owned after 241,371 ·
Venturo Brian MDirector, Chief Strategy OfficerExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table II · Disposed · Restricted Stock Units · 1 paired event11,387Not disclosedNot disclosed159,415Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 11,387 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 159,415 · Paired event: 11,387 Restricted Stock Units → 11,387 Class A Common Stock ·
McVeety Kristen JGC and SecretaryExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock · 2 paired events7,697Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 20, 2026
2 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 4,348 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 126,044 · Paired event: 4,348 Restricted Stock Units → 4,348 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 3,349 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 129,393 · Paired event: 3,349 Restricted Stock Units → 3,349 Class A Common Stock ·
McVeety Kristen JGC and SecretaryOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock3,980$91.88$365,682125,413Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 3,980 shares at $91.88 · code S · owned after 125,413 ·
McVeety Kristen JGC and SecretaryExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table II · Disposed · Restricted Stock Units · 2 paired events7,697Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 20, 2026
2 filed lots
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 4,348 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 43,475 · Paired event: 4,348 Restricted Stock Units → 4,348 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 3,349 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 46,886 · Paired event: 3,349 Restricted Stock Units → 3,349 Class A Common Stock ·
McBee BranninChief Development OfficerExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock · 1 paired event8,038Not disclosedNot disclosed331,301Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 8,038 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 331,301 · Paired event: 8,038 Restricted Stock Units → 8,038 Class A Common Stock ·
McBee BranninChief Development OfficerOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock3,610$91.88$331,687327,691Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 3,610 shares at $91.88 · code S · owned after 327,691 ·
McBee BranninChief Development OfficerExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table II · Disposed · Restricted Stock Units · 1 paired event8,038Not disclosedNot disclosed112,528Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 8,038 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 112,528 · Paired event: 8,038 Restricted Stock Units → 8,038 Class A Common Stock ·
Jain SachinChief Operating OfficerExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock · 2 paired events15,646Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 20, 2026
2 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 7,608 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 155,392 · Paired event: 7,608 Restricted Stock Units → 7,608 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 8,038 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 163,430 · Paired event: 8,038 Restricted Stock Units → 8,038 Class A Common Stock ·
Jain SachinChief Operating OfficerOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock6,339$91.88$582,427157,091Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 6,339 shares at $91.88 · code S · owned after 157,091 ·
Jain SachinChief Operating OfficerExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table II · Disposed · Restricted Stock Units · 2 paired events15,646Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 20, 2026
2 filed lots
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 7,608 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 76,075 · Paired event: 7,608 Restricted Stock Units → 7,608 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 8,038 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 112,528 · Paired event: 8,038 Restricted Stock Units → 8,038 Class A Common Stock ·
Intrator Michael NDirector, CEO and President, 10% ownerExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock · 1 paired event23,443Not disclosedNot disclosed1,700,258Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 23,443 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 1,700,258 · Paired event: 23,443 Restricted Stock Units → 23,443 Class A Common Stock ·
Intrator Michael NDirector, CEO and President, 10% ownerOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock13,129$91.88$1,206,2931,687,129Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 13,129 shares at $91.88 · code S · owned after 1,687,129 ·
Intrator Michael NDirector, CEO and President, 10% ownerExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table II · Disposed · Restricted Stock Units · 1 paired event23,443Not disclosedNot disclosed328,207Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 23,443 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 328,207 · Paired event: 23,443 Restricted Stock Units → 23,443 Class A Common Stock ·
Goldberg ChenEVP, Product & EngineeringExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock · 2 paired events16,733Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 20, 2026
2 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 8,695 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 73,564 · Paired event: 8,695 Restricted Stock Units → 8,695 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 8,038 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 81,602 · Paired event: 8,038 Restricted Stock Units → 8,038 Class A Common Stock ·
Goldberg ChenEVP, Product & EngineeringOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock8,628$91.88$792,74172,974Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 8,628 shares at $91.88 · code S · owned after 72,974 ·
Goldberg ChenEVP, Product & EngineeringExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table II · Disposed · Restricted Stock Units · 2 paired events16,733Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 20, 2026
2 filed lots
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 8,695 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 86,950 · Paired event: 8,695 Restricted Stock Units → 8,695 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 8,038 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 112,528 · Paired event: 8,038 Restricted Stock Units → 8,038 Class A Common Stock ·
Baker JeffPrincipal Accounting OfficerExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock · 2 paired events2,426Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 20, 2026
2 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 1,086 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 8,253 · Paired event: 1,086 Restricted Stock Units → 1,086 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 1,340 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 9,593 · Paired event: 1,340 Restricted Stock Units → 1,340 Class A Common Stock ·
Baker JeffPrincipal Accounting OfficerOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock1,256$91.88$115,4018,337Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 1,256 shares at $91.88 · code S · owned after 8,337 ·
Baker JeffPrincipal Accounting OfficerExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table II · Disposed · Restricted Stock Units · 2 paired events2,426Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 20, 2026
2 filed lots
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 1,086 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 10,863 · Paired event: 1,086 Restricted Stock Units → 1,086 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 1,340 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 18,754 · Paired event: 1,340 Restricted Stock Units → 1,340 Class A Common Stock ·
Agrawal NitinChief Financial OfficerExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock · 2 paired events19,451Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 20, 2026
2 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 11,413 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 140,129 · Paired event: 11,413 Restricted Stock Units → 11,413 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 8,038 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 148,167 · Paired event: 8,038 Restricted Stock Units → 8,038 Class A Common Stock ·
Agrawal NitinChief Financial OfficerOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock10,062$91.88$924,497138,105Aug 20, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 10,062 shares at $91.88 · code S · owned after 138,105 ·
Agrawal NitinChief Financial OfficerExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table II · Disposed · Restricted Stock Units · 2 paired events19,451Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 20, 2026
2 filed lots
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 11,413 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 114,125 · Paired event: 11,413 Restricted Stock Units → 11,413 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 8,038 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 112,528 · Paired event: 8,038 Restricted Stock Units → 8,038 Class A Common Stock ·
Intrator Michael NDirector, CEO and President, 10% ownerOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock199,817$94.8162$18,945,893See lot detailAug 18, 2026
11 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 73,166 shares at $93.59 · code S · owned after 1,803,649 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 18,959 shares at $94.4426 · code S · owned after 1,784,690 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 39,398 shares at $93.59 · code S · owned after 68,294 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 10,208 shares at $94.4426 · code S · owned after 58,086 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 8,830 shares at $95.7424 · code S · owned after 49,256 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 22,331 shares at $96.6326 · code S · owned after 26,925 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 9,011 shares at $97.6332 · code S · owned after 17,914 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 12,988 shares at $98.5828 · code S · owned after 4,926 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 3,456 shares at $99.5144 · code S · owned after 1,470 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 385 shares at $100.7459 · code S · owned after 1,085 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 1,085 shares at $101.6016 · code S · owned after 0 ·
Intrator Michael NDirector, CEO and President, 10% ownerConversion of derivative security (C)Table II · Disposed · Class B Common Stock107,692Not disclosedNot disclosed22,695,432Aug 18, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table II · Class B Common Stock: 107,692 shares at Not disclosed · code C · owned after 22,695,432 ·

Source-event as of . Retrieved .

Track record

How CoreWeave, Inc.’s moat rated in each of the years we can reconstruct from its filings — scored only on what was knowable at the time — and what its price and returns did afterward. The score never saw a price; the two are joined only in hindsight, for education, not as a signal.

Point-in-time scores 20252025, one methodology version · reconstructed from filings on file each Dec 31 — never with hindsight

Point-in-time Moat Score (dot colored by tier)Indexed price (total-return (dividends reinvested))Rated Wide-moat that year

How to read this: each dot is what the engine would have scored CRWV on that December 31; the line below is its total-return price path (dividends reinvested) in the years since.

0406080100WideNarrowShallowNo moatPoint-in-time Moat Score100Indexed price · log scale 2025

Two tracks, one timeline: the score has its own 0–100 scale (top), the price its own 100-based scale (bottom) — never a shared axis. The indexed price path isn't available for this company yet; gaps in the score line are years with no reconstructed rating (see the table for why). The Table view carries every value.

What followed, in the years it rated Wide

In the reconstructed history shown, CRWV did not rate Wide-moat in any year, so there is no wide-moat track record to report. That absence is itself the honest answer — we don’t manufacture a comparison where the rating never earned one.

Technology context

#447 of 744 scored Technology companies, ranked by Moat Score.

Nearest peers by Moat Score

  1. #445INDI INDIE SEMICONDUCTOR, INC.41.0 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  2. #446CBZ CBIZ, Inc.40.9 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  3. #448APCX AppTech Payments Corp.40.7 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  4. #449KLIC KULICKE AND SOFFA INDUSTRIES, INC.40.5 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat

Compare CRWV with its nearest peersAll Technology companies on the Index →

Common questions about CRWV

Does CoreWeave, Inc. have an economic moat?
Based on its FY2025 SEC filings, the Moat Index scores CoreWeave, Inc. (CRWV) 40.8 out of 100 — a Shallow moat. The five questions behind that score begin at 20% each; if exactly one genuinely lacks data, the other four weights are renormalized and disclosed. revenue and EPS trend 60, pricing power 100, returns on capital 0, balance-sheet safety 0, capital allocation 44.
How has CRWV's Moat Score changed over time?
The record logs 12 readings since Jul 18, 2026; the latest reads 40.8 out of 100 (shallow moat). No tier changes on record yet. (Methodology or normalizer upgrades on Jul 20, 2026, Jul 23, 2026, Jul 26, 2026 re-based the score; readings across versions aren't compared.) The history is append-only — readings are only ever added, never rewritten.