DSG Global, Inc.

DSGT · Technology · $87258 mkt cap · FY2022 filings · · not refreshed in 39 days · Shallow moat ·

Doesn't clear the bar

Shallow moat
Share / Embed this score
Embed this score

The five investor questions

63

2018–2021 (latest 4 aligned FYs; v3 window cap 5): revenue $1.3M to $2.1M, increasing; diluted EPS -28.88 to -0.06, increasing. Latest-filed diluted EPS remains usable for Business Trend, but an integer share-count change lacks enough evidence to confirm a comparable EPS basis; valuation growth therefore stays at 0%.

61

Median gross margin 54.5% over 7y, variable.

Not enough years of ROIC data to score returns on capital.

28

Net debt/EBITDA n/ax, interest coverage -3x.

44

Owner earnings changed trend unclear over up to the ten most recent annual observations, share count n/a.

The returnsOnCapital component abstained: Not enough years of ROIC data to score returns on capital. The other four 20% weights were renormalized over the scored 80%.

Price vs. value if growth stopped today

A cautious baseline, not a price target: what the shares may support if normalized owner earnings simply hold steady.

Above value if growth stopped todayBelow value if growth stopped today
No price data
Not reported
Unavailable — insufficient owner-earnings data
Unavailable — insufficient growth-model data
$0.00
No price data

This zero-growth estimate assumes trailing owner earnings persist — unreliable for declining businesses. The recent FY revenue series does not trigger the three-consecutive-declines flag.

Among the current top-score group, the median current price is 239% above the zero-growth estimate across 48 of the current top 50 companies by Moat Score with both values.

Score records captured Jul 26, 2026.

Exactly which 50 companies?

FTNT, META, MEDP, IBEX, MSFT, GOOGL, LULU, ANF, IDXX, TXRH, FHI, QLYS, FFIV, ADBE, LLY, MANH, VEEV, GRMN, SSD, MNST, DOCS, MCO, CPRT, NTAP, LRCX, NVDA, CORT, SFM, MPTI, ULTA, SN, RMD, ROL, PAYC, IRMD, INTU, DECK, MORN, LGCY, DAL, GWW, ISRG, MPWR, CTAS, LOPE, MRK, CMG, FAST, BKNG, ORLY

Missing a usable price or zero-growth estimate: ANF, BKNG.

Model details under moat-index@3.0.0: zero-growth multiple 11.1×, capped-growth comparison at no more than 18×; 9% discount rate; high-end growth 0% (capped at 4%) using min(5y revenue CAGR, 5y diluted-EPS CAGR), clamped to 0%–4%; maintenance capex uses min(capex, D&A); abstain when D&A is unavailable. This is a disclosed model range, not intrinsic value as fact.

16 years of fundamentals

The business, in plain English

DSG Global, Inc. booked $3.8M of revenue in FY2022 in the Technology sector and kept 45.7% of it as gross profit — a solid-margin business by that measure. After every other cost, −196.9% of each revenue dollar reached the bottom line.

DSGT's latest filed year, FY2022, doesn't disclose total debt in a form the methodology can use, so current leverage is treated as unmeasured — never assumed to be zero.

This breakdown is generated from the filed numbers and sub-scores above — no outside narrative, no estimates. Where a filing doesn’t disclose an input, the sentence that would need it is omitted instead of guessed.

FY2007–FY2022 · 16 fiscal years, normalized from DSGT’s SEC filings

Sales, as filed$3.8M FY2022
$0$2M$4M2007201220172022
Revenue kept after cost of goods45.7% FY2022
0%50%2007201220172022
Standard ROIC or separately labeled Operating ROIC

Not disclosed in DSGT’s filings for these years — we don’t estimate it.

Cash an owner could take out−$7.5M FY2022
−$10M−$5M$02007201220172022

Gaps in a line mean that item isn’t in DSGT’s filings for that year. The series is never interpolated or estimated. The Table view lists every filed value, including operating and net margins, total debt, and share count.

Flagship explainer

How DSG Global, Inc. makes its money

DSG Global, Inc.'s filing does not supply enough comparable lines for a truthful flow chart — here's what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of revenueSource
$3.8M100%
Cost of revenue$2.1M54%
$1.8M46%
−$5.2M−137%
Income before tax−$7.5M−197%
−$7.5M−197%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2022 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set

Flagship explainer

What DSG Global, Inc. owns — and owes

DSG Global, Inc.'s filing tags don't support a full breakdown — here's what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of assetsSource
Total assets$2.2M100%
Cash and equivalents$537792%
Stockholders’ equity−$9.6M−426%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2022 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set

Flagship explainer

What drives DSG Global, Inc.’s return on equity?

ROE is five filed business factors multiplied together.

DuPont return on equity factor treeReturn on equity branches into tax burden, interest burden, operating margin, asset turnover, and the equity multiplier.Return on equity105%Tax burden100%net income ÷ pretax incomeInterest burden144%pretax ÷ operating incomeOperating margin−137%operating income ÷ revenueAsset turnover1.58×revenue ÷ average assetsEquity multiplier-0.34×average assets ÷ average equityAs of 2022-12-31 · 2 SEC filing sourcesBuy Like Buffett · buylikebuffett.com
DuPont source inputs
InputValueFiscal yearSource
−$7.5MFY2022
Income before tax−$7.5MFY2022
Operating income−$5.2MFY2022
$3.8MFY2022
Ending assets$2.2MFY2022
Beginning assets$2.6MFY2021
−$9.6MFY2022
−$4.8MFY2021
Source: · event Dec 31, 2022 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set
Embed this chart

Flagship explainer

Where DSG Global, Inc.'s cash went

DSG Global, Inc.’s filing does not supply enough provenance-matched cash-flow lines for a truthful flow chart — here’s what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of cash from operationsSource
Cash from operations−$3.6M−100%
Depreciation and amortization$136700%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2022 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set

Curated 19-manager tier

Who reported holding DSG Global, Inc.

Delayed public 13F reports for 2026-Q2—not live positions, trades, or recommendations.

0 holding0 exited0 not holding0/19 resolved19 not retrieved

Named manager positions and quarter-over-quarter changes
ManagerReported positionQuarter-over-quarterFiling accession
Abrams CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Akre CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Baupost GroupNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Berkshire HathawayNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Brave Warrior AdvisorsNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Dodge & CoxNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
First EagleNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
FundsmithNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Gardner Russo & QuinnNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Gates Foundation TrustNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Mairs & PowerNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Markel / Markel-GaynerNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Oakmark / Harris AssociatesNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Pershing SquareNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Polen CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Sequoia / Ruane CunniffNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Southeastern Asset ManagementNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Tweedy, BrowneNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Yacktman Asset ManagementNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved

Position size uses shares and filed value from each manager’s 13F. Portfolio weight uses the eligible long-share filing denominator. Changes compare only with the immediately preceding calendar quarter.

Source: Filing source not retrieved · event Jun 30, 2026 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026

Flagship explainer

What DSG Global, Inc. insiders reported

No chartable Form 4 rows were supplied, so no activity claim, activity date, or zero count is shown.

Stale coverage: the available source cannot support this chart.

Moat Score history

15 logged readings since Jul 17, 2026 · append-only, never rewritten

Moat Score over timeLast scored reading of each day, on the 0–100 scale49.1 / 100
0406080100WideNarrowShallowNo moatJul 20, 2026Jul 26, 2026

Breaks in the line mark methodology or normalizer upgrades — readings across versions aren’t compared, so a level shift there isn’t a change in the business.

Tier changesSame-methodology and same-normalizer crossings of the Wide / Narrow / Shallow bars

  1. Normalizer upgraded unstamped (version unknown)tomoat-xbrl-normalizer@1.1.0 — readings across versions aren’t comparedJul 26, 2026
  2. Methodology upgraded moat-index@2.0.0tomoat-index@3.0.0 — readings across versions aren’t comparedJul 23, 2026
  3. Methodology upgraded moat-index@1.2.0tomoat-index@2.0.0 — readings across versions aren’t comparedJul 20, 2026

Scores are logged append-only and never overwritten — this record cannot be reconstructed retroactively, which is exactly why it’s worth keeping.

Insider activity

Form 4 reports mix P/S market or private transactions with compensation-plan mechanics. Activity casually described as “insider selling” can include compensation mechanics; awards, tax withholding, and option exercises are shown by their exact filed class here, never collapsed into “Bought” or “Sold.”

These are disclosed filing facts and arithmetic aggregates, not a signal or verdict.

This machine-readable surface covers SEC ownership filings from 2003; it does not represent earlier paper-era records.

The latest successful issuer walk is stale (retrieved Sep 1, 2026); newer filings may exist.

$0
P purchases minus S sales only, Sep 4, 2025Sep 4, 2026.
0 P / 0 S
Only P and S are included; awards, gifts, exercises, withholding, and other mechanics are excluded.
No
Requires at least 3 distinct insiders with P purchases.

Transaction-code histogram

Supporting event counts for the same certified window, Sep 4, 2025Sep 4, 2026.

P
0
S
0
A
0
F
0
M
0
G
0
C
0
J
0
W
0

No reported Form 4 rows were captured in the last successful issuer walk for DSGT; that walk is stale and newer filings may exist.

Retrieved .

Technology context

#310 of 744 scored Technology companies, ranked by Moat Score.

Nearest peers by Moat Score

  1. #308MITK MITEK SYSTEMS, INC.49.2 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  2. #309SDCH SideChannel, Inc.49.2 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  3. #311ASAN Asana, Inc.48.8 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  4. #312TOST Toast, Inc.48.8 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat

Compare DSGT with its nearest peersAll Technology companies on the Index →

Common questions about DSGT

Does DSG Global, Inc. have an economic moat?
Based on its FY2022 SEC filings, the Moat Index scores DSG Global, Inc. (DSGT) 49.1 out of 100 — a Shallow moat. The five questions behind that score begin at 20% each; if exactly one genuinely lacks data, the other four weights are renormalized and disclosed. revenue and EPS trend 63, pricing power 61, returns on capital not measurable from the filings, balance-sheet safety 28, capital allocation 44.
How has DSGT's Moat Score changed over time?
The record logs 15 readings since Jul 17, 2026; the latest reads 49.1 out of 100 (shallow moat). No tier changes on record yet. (Methodology or normalizer upgrades on Jul 20, 2026, Jul 23, 2026, Jul 26, 2026 re-based the score; readings across versions aren't compared.) The history is append-only — readings are only ever added, never rewritten.