IHEARTMEDIA, INC.
IHETW · Communications · FY2025 filings · · No moat ·
Doesn't clear the bar
The five investor questions
2021–2025 (latest 5 aligned FYs; v3 window cap 5): revenue $3.6B to $3.9B, increasing; diluted EPS -1.09 to -3.06, decreasing.
Not enough years of gross-margin data to score pricing power.
Median ROIC 0.8%, above the 12% hurdle in 11% of years.
Net debt/EBITDA 13.4x, interest coverage 0x.
Owner earnings changed trend unclear over up to the ten most recent annual observations.
The pricingPower component abstained: Not enough years of gross-margin data to score pricing power. The other four 20% weights were renormalized over the scored 80%.
Price vs. value if growth stopped today
A cautious baseline, not a price target: what the shares may support if normalized owner earnings simply hold steady.
- Not reported
- Unavailable — insufficient owner-earnings data
- Unavailable — insufficient growth-model data
- Unavailable — no recent price
- No price data
This zero-growth estimate assumes trailing owner earnings persist — unreliable for declining businesses. The recent FY revenue series does not trigger the three-consecutive-declines flag.
Among the current top-score group, the median current price is 238% above the zero-growth estimate across 49 of the current top 50 companies by Moat Score with both values.
Score records captured Sep 4, 2026.
Exactly which 50 companies?
FTNT, META, MEDP, IBEX, MSFT, GOOG, LULU, ANF, IDXX, TXRH, FHI, QLYS, FFIV, ADBE, LLY, MANH, VEEV, RMD, GRMN, PCTY, EAT, UI, SSD, MNST, DOCS, LRCX, MCO, CPRT, NTAP, NVDA, CORT, SFM, MPTI, ULTA, SN, ROL, CTAS, PAYC, IRMD, INTU, DECK, MORN, JKHY, TPR, LGCY, DAL, GWW, ISRG, MPWR, LOPE
Missing a usable price or zero-growth estimate: ANF.
Model details under moat-index@3.0.0: zero-growth multiple 11.1×, capped-growth comparison at no more than 18×; 9% discount rate; high-end growth 0% (capped at 4%) using min(5y revenue CAGR, 5y diluted-EPS CAGR), clamped to 0%–4%; maintenance capex uses min(capex, D&A); abstain when D&A is unavailable. This is a disclosed model range, not intrinsic value as fact.
18 years of fundamentals
The business, in plain English
Across the filed record, revenue shrank from $5.6B (FY2009) to $3.9B (FY2025) — about −2.2% a year compounded over 16 years.
It earned −0.6% on invested capital in the latest filed year, FY2025. Across the full 13-year measurable filed record, median ROIC was 6.0%. Over the v3 recent window (9 measurable filed years), median ROIC was 0.8%. The Returns on Capital filter above scores it 4/100.
The balance sheet carried $4.8B of total debt in FY2025. Balance-Sheet Safety scores it 0/100.
This breakdown is generated from the filed numbers and sub-scores above — no outside narrative, no estimates. Where a filing doesn’t disclose an input, the sentence that would need it is omitted instead of guessed.
Not disclosed in IHETW’s filings for these years — we don’t estimate it.
Exact FY and FY-1 financing invested-capital inputs are required.. Current-year EBIT, tax expense, and non-zero pretax income are required for standard ROIC.
The explained ROIC gaps have filed inputs but no meaningful positive invested-capital denominator. Other gaps mean the item is not in the filings for that year. The series is never interpolated or estimated. The Table view lists every filed value, including operating and net margins, total debt, and share count.
Visual explainers
The filing-backed explainer service is temporarily unavailable, so no partial or guessed chart is shown.
Moat Score history
Score history begins Sep 4, 2026 — the record builds forward from here.
Tier changesSame-methodology and same-normalizer crossings of the Wide / Narrow / Shallow bars
None yet — IHETW has read No moat for every logged capture since Sep 4, 2026.
Scores are logged append-only and never overwritten — this record cannot be reconstructed retroactively, which is exactly why it’s worth keeping.
Insider activity
Form 4 reports mix P/S market or private transactions with compensation-plan mechanics. Activity casually described as “insider selling” can include compensation mechanics; awards, tax withholding, and option exercises are shown by their exact filed class here, never collapsed into “Bought” or “Sold.”
These are disclosed filing facts and arithmetic aggregates, not a signal or verdict.
This machine-readable surface covers SEC ownership filings from 2003; it does not represent earlier paper-era records.
Records still being gathered — partial as of retrieval Sep 5, 2026.
Trailing-12-month totals and the 90-day cluster result are withheld because this issuer walk is incomplete.
No reported Form 4 rows were captured for IHETW; the incomplete walk cannot establish zero activity, zero counts, or a negative cluster result.
A filing source-event date will appear when a Form 4 row is captured.
Retrieved .
Communications context
#119 of 134 scored Communications companies, ranked by Moat Score.
Nearest peers by Moat Score
- #117VIVC VIVIC CORP.22.3 out of 100, No moatNo moat
- #118SURG SURGEPAYS, INC.21.8 out of 100, No moatNo moat
- #120SLDC TELCO CUBA, INC.21.6 out of 100, No moatNo moat
- #121BZFD BuzzFeed, Inc.21.6 out of 100, No moatNo moat
Compare IHETW with its nearest peers →All Communications companies on the Index →
Common questions about IHETW
- Does IHEARTMEDIA, INC. have an economic moat?
- Based on its FY2025 SEC filings, the Moat Index scores IHEARTMEDIA, INC. (IHETW) 21.6 out of 100 — below the Shallow-moat bar, so no moat. The five questions behind that score begin at 20% each; if exactly one genuinely lacks data, the other four weights are renormalized and disclosed. revenue and EPS trend 44, pricing power not measurable from the filings, returns on capital 4, balance-sheet safety 0, capital allocation 38.
- How has IHETW's Moat Score changed over time?
- The record logs 1 reading since Sep 4, 2026; the latest reads 21.6 out of 100 (no moat). No tier changes on record yet. The history is append-only — readings are only ever added, never rewritten.