Leef Brands, Inc.

LEEEF · Healthcare · $51.1M mkt cap · FY2025 filings · · not refreshed in 40 days · Shallow moat ·

Doesn't clear the bar

Shallow moat
Share / Embed this score
Embed this score

The five investor questions

70

2024–2025 (latest 2 aligned FYs; v3 window cap 5): revenue $28.5M to $34.8M, increasing; diluted EPS -0.17 to -0.10, increasing. Two-year history is scoreable but carries less confidence than a full-cycle record.

46

Median gross margin 28.5% over 2y, very stable.

Not enough years of ROIC data to score returns on capital.

28

Net debt/EBITDA n/ax, interest coverage -3x.

24

Owner earnings changed trend unclear over up to the ten most recent annual observations.

The returnsOnCapital component abstained: Not enough years of ROIC data to score returns on capital. The other four 20% weights were renormalized over the scored 80%.

Price vs. value if growth stopped today

A cautious baseline, not a price target: what the shares may support if normalized owner earnings simply hold steady.

Above value if growth stopped todayBelow value if growth stopped today
No price data
Not reported
Unavailable — insufficient owner-earnings data
Unavailable — insufficient growth-model data
$0.20
No price data

This zero-growth estimate assumes trailing owner earnings persist — unreliable for declining businesses. Flag status unavailable — four adjacent recent FY revenue observations are required.

Among the current top-score group, the median current price is 239% above the zero-growth estimate across 48 of the current top 50 companies by Moat Score with both values.

Score records captured Jul 26, 2026.

Exactly which 50 companies?

FTNT, META, MEDP, IBEX, MSFT, GOOGL, LULU, ANF, IDXX, TXRH, FHI, QLYS, FFIV, ADBE, LLY, MANH, VEEV, GRMN, SSD, MNST, DOCS, MCO, CPRT, NTAP, LRCX, NVDA, CORT, SFM, MPTI, ULTA, SN, RMD, ROL, PAYC, IRMD, INTU, DECK, MORN, LGCY, DAL, GWW, ISRG, MPWR, CTAS, LOPE, MRK, CMG, FAST, BKNG, ORLY

Missing a usable price or zero-growth estimate: ANF, BKNG.

Model details under moat-index@3.0.0: zero-growth multiple 11.1×, capped-growth comparison at no more than 18×; 9% discount rate; high-end growth 0% (capped at 4%) using min(5y revenue CAGR, 5y diluted-EPS CAGR), clamped to 0%–4%; maintenance capex uses min(capex, D&A); abstain when D&A is unavailable. This is a disclosed model range, not intrinsic value as fact.

3 years of fundamentals

The business, in plain English

Leef Brands, Inc. booked $34.8M of revenue in FY2025 in the Healthcare sector and kept 30.1% of it as gross profit — a moderate-margin business by that measure. After every other cost, −50.7% of each revenue dollar reached the bottom line.

LEEEF's latest filed year, FY2025, doesn't disclose total debt in a form the methodology can use, so current leverage is treated as unmeasured — never assumed to be zero.

This breakdown is generated from the filed numbers and sub-scores above — no outside narrative, no estimates. Where a filing doesn’t disclose an input, the sentence that would need it is omitted instead of guessed.

FY2023–FY2025 · 3 fiscal years, normalized from LEEEF’s SEC filings

Sales, as filed$34.8M FY2025
$0$20M202320242025
Revenue kept after cost of goods30.1% FY2025
0%20%202320242025
Standard ROIC or separately labeled Operating ROIC

Not disclosed in LEEEF’s filings for these years — we don’t estimate it.

Cash an owner could take out−$17M FY2025
−$20M−$10M$0202320242025

Gaps in a line mean that item isn’t in LEEEF’s filings for that year. The series is never interpolated or estimated. The Table view lists every filed value, including operating and net margins, total debt, and share count.

Flagship explainer

How Leef Brands, Inc. makes its money

Start with a dollar of revenue and follow what the filing says remains.

revenueBranching filed flows with values and percentages directly labeled. Missing filing concepts are omitted rather than estimated.Revenue$34.8M · 100%Cost of revenue$1M · 3%Gross profit$10.5M · 30%Operating income−$7.6M · −22%Income before tax−$15.1M · −43%Income tax$2.5M · 7%Net income−$17.6M · −51%As of 2025-12-31 · 1 SEC filing sourceBuy Like Buffett · buylikebuffett.com

Honest partial: the filing did not provide a normalized tag for Research and development, Selling, general and administrative; those components are omitted, not plugged.

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of revenueSource
$34.8M100%
Cost of revenue$1M3%
$10.5M30%
−$7.6M−22%
Income before tax−$15.1M−43%
Income tax$2.5M7%
−$17.6M−51%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set
Embed this chart

Flagship explainer

What Leef Brands, Inc. owns — and owes

Leef Brands, Inc.'s filing tags don't support a full breakdown — here's what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of assetsSource
Total assets$36.4M100%
Cash and equivalents$2.2M6%
Stockholders’ equity−$8.3M−23%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set

Flagship explainer

What drives Leef Brands, Inc.’s return on equity?

ROE is five filed business factors multiplied together.

DuPont return on equity factor treeReturn on equity branches into tax burden, interest burden, operating margin, asset turnover, and the equity multiplier.Return on equity170%Tax burden117%net income ÷ pretax incomeInterest burden199%pretax ÷ operating incomeOperating margin−22%operating income ÷ revenueAsset turnover0.88×revenue ÷ average assetsEquity multiplier-3.83×average assets ÷ average equityAs of 2025-12-31 · 1 SEC filing sourceBuy Like Buffett · buylikebuffett.com
DuPont source inputs
InputValueFiscal yearSource
−$17.6MFY2025
Income before tax−$15.1MFY2025
Operating income−$7.6MFY2025
$34.8MFY2025
Ending assets$36.4MFY2025
Beginning assets$43MFY2024
−$8.3MFY2025
−$12.4MFY2024
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set
Embed this chart

Flagship explainer

Where Leef Brands, Inc.'s cash went

Leef Brands, Inc.’s filing does not supply enough provenance-matched cash-flow lines for a truthful flow chart — here’s what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of cash from operationsSource
Cash from operations−$336895−100%
Depreciation and amortization$1.3M374%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set

Curated 19-manager tier

Who reported holding Leef Brands, Inc.

Delayed public 13F reports for 2026-Q2—not live positions, trades, or recommendations.

0 holding0 exited0 not holding0/19 resolved19 not retrieved

Named manager positions and quarter-over-quarter changes
ManagerReported positionQuarter-over-quarterFiling accession
Abrams CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Akre CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Baupost GroupNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Berkshire HathawayNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Brave Warrior AdvisorsNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Dodge & CoxNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
First EagleNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
FundsmithNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Gardner Russo & QuinnNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Gates Foundation TrustNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Mairs & PowerNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Markel / Markel-GaynerNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Oakmark / Harris AssociatesNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Pershing SquareNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Polen CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Sequoia / Ruane CunniffNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Southeastern Asset ManagementNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Tweedy, BrowneNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Yacktman Asset ManagementNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved

Position size uses shares and filed value from each manager’s 13F. Portfolio weight uses the eligible long-share filing denominator. Changes compare only with the immediately preceding calendar quarter.

Source: Filing source not retrieved · event Jun 30, 2026 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026

Flagship explainer

What Leef Brands, Inc. insiders reported

Records still being gathered — partial as of retrieval Sep 4, 2026.

Partial coverage: the incomplete Form 4 walk cannot establish no activity, an activity date, or zero counts.

Moat Score history

12 logged readings since Jul 18, 2026 · append-only, never rewritten

Moat Score over timeLast scored reading of each day, on the 0–100 scale41.8 / 100
0406080100WideNarrowShallowNo moatJul 20, 2026Jul 26, 2026

Breaks in the line mark methodology or normalizer upgrades — readings across versions aren’t compared, so a level shift there isn’t a change in the business.

Tier changesSame-methodology and same-normalizer crossings of the Wide / Narrow / Shallow bars

  1. Normalizer upgraded unstamped (version unknown)tomoat-xbrl-normalizer@1.1.0 — readings across versions aren’t comparedJul 26, 2026
  2. Methodology upgraded moat-index@2.0.0tomoat-index@3.0.0 — readings across versions aren’t comparedJul 23, 2026
  3. Methodology upgraded moat-index@1.2.0tomoat-index@2.0.0 — readings across versions aren’t comparedJul 20, 2026

Scores are logged append-only and never overwritten — this record cannot be reconstructed retroactively, which is exactly why it’s worth keeping.

Insider activity

Form 4 reports mix P/S market or private transactions with compensation-plan mechanics. Activity casually described as “insider selling” can include compensation mechanics; awards, tax withholding, and option exercises are shown by their exact filed class here, never collapsed into “Bought” or “Sold.”

These are disclosed filing facts and arithmetic aggregates, not a signal or verdict.

This machine-readable surface covers SEC ownership filings from 2003; it does not represent earlier paper-era records.

Records still being gathered — partial as of retrieval Sep 4, 2026.

Trailing-12-month totals and the 90-day cluster result are withheld because this issuer walk is incomplete.

No reported Form 4 rows were captured for LEEEF; the incomplete walk cannot establish zero activity, zero counts, or a negative cluster result.

A filing source-event date will appear when a Form 4 row is captured.

Retrieved .

Healthcare context

#316 of 710 scored Healthcare companies, ranked by Moat Score.

Nearest peers by Moat Score

  1. #314CCEL CRYO-CELL INTERNATIONAL, INC.41.8 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  2. #315EOLS EVOLUS, INC.41.8 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  3. #317ATPC AGAPE ATP CORPORATION41.8 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  4. #318VIR Vir Biotechnology, Inc.41.7 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat

Compare LEEEF with its nearest peersAll Healthcare companies on the Index →

Common questions about LEEEF

Does Leef Brands, Inc. have an economic moat?
Based on its FY2025 SEC filings, the Moat Index scores Leef Brands, Inc. (LEEEF) 41.8 out of 100 — a Shallow moat. The five questions behind that score begin at 20% each; if exactly one genuinely lacks data, the other four weights are renormalized and disclosed. revenue and EPS trend 70, pricing power 46, returns on capital not measurable from the filings, balance-sheet safety 28, capital allocation 24.
How has LEEEF's Moat Score changed over time?
The record logs 12 readings since Jul 18, 2026; the latest reads 41.8 out of 100 (shallow moat). No tier changes on record yet. (Methodology or normalizer upgrades on Jul 20, 2026, Jul 23, 2026, Jul 26, 2026 re-based the score; readings across versions aren't compared.) The history is append-only — readings are only ever added, never rewritten.