2024–2025 (latest 2 aligned FYs; v3 window cap 5): revenue $21M to $48.5M, increasing; diluted EPS 0.15 to -0.63, decreasing. Two-year history is scoreable but carries less confidence than a full-cycle record.
—
Not enough years of gross-margin data to score pricing power.
0
Median ROIC 0.5%, above the 12% hurdle in 0% of years.
40
Net debt/EBITDA 4.0x, interest coverage 81x.
24
Owner earnings changed trend unclear over up to the ten most recent annual observations.
The pricingPower component abstained: Not enough years of gross-margin data to score pricing power. The other four 20% weights were renormalized over the scored 80%.
Price vs. value if growth stopped today
A cautious baseline, not a price target: what the shares may support if normalized owner earnings simply hold steady.
Above value if growth stopped todayBelow value if growth stopped today
No price data
Not reported
Unavailable — insufficient owner-earnings data
Unavailable — insufficient growth-model data
$1.01
No price data
This zero-growth estimate assumes trailing owner earnings persist — unreliable for declining businesses. Flag status unavailable — four adjacent recent FY revenue observations are required.
Among the current top-score group, the median current price is 238% above the zero-growth estimate across 49 of the current top 50 companies by Moat Score with both values.
Missing a usable price or zero-growth estimate: ANF.
Model details under moat-index@3.0.0: zero-growth multiple 11.1×, capped-growth comparison at no more than 18×; 9% discount rate; high-end growth 0% (capped at 4%) using min(5y revenue CAGR, 5y diluted-EPS CAGR), clamped to 0%–4%; maintenance capex uses min(capex, D&A); abstain when D&A is unavailable. This is a disclosed model range, not intrinsic value as fact.
3 years of fundamentals
The business, in plain English
The balance sheet carried $42M of total debt in FY2025. Balance-Sheet Safety scores it 40/100.
This breakdown is generated from the filed numbers and sub-scores above — no outside narrative, no estimates. Where a filing doesn’t disclose an input, the sentence that would need it is omitted instead of guessed.
FY2023–FY2025 · 3 fiscal years, normalized from MGTE’s SEC filings
Sales, as filed$48.5M FY2025Revenue kept after cost of goods
Not disclosed in MGTE’s filings for these years — we don’t estimate it.
Standard ROIC or separately labeled Operating ROICStandard ROIC 0.0% FY2025
Exact FY and FY-1 financing invested-capital inputs are required.
Cash an owner could take out−$41.9M FY2025
The explained ROIC gaps have filed inputs but no meaningful positive invested-capital denominator. Other gaps mean the item is not in the filings for that year. The series is never interpolated or estimated. The Table view lists every filed value, including operating and net margins, total debt, and share count.
Flagship explainer
How MARBLEGATE CAPITAL CORPORATION makes its money
MARBLEGATE CAPITAL CORPORATION's filing does not supply enough comparable lines for a truthful flow chart — here's what is filed:
· event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Sep 4, 2026 · annual-row source set
Curated 19-manager tier
Who reported holding MARBLEGATE CAPITAL CORPORATION
Delayed public 13F reports for 2026-Q2—not live positions, trades, or recommendations.
0 holding0 exited0 not holding0/19 resolved19 not retrieved
Named manager positions and quarter-over-quarter changes
Manager
Reported position
Quarter-over-quarter
Filing accession
Abrams Capital
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Akre Capital
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Baupost Group
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Berkshire Hathaway
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Brave Warrior Advisors
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Dodge & Cox
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
First Eagle
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Fundsmith
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Gardner Russo & Quinn
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Gates Foundation Trust
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Mairs & Power
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Markel / Markel-Gayner
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Oakmark / Harris Associates
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Pershing Square
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Polen Capital
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Sequoia / Ruane Cunniff
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Southeastern Asset Management
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Tweedy, Browne
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Yacktman Asset Management
Not retrieved
Comparison not retrieved
Filing not retrieved
Position size uses shares and filed value from each manager’s 13F. Portfolio weight uses the eligible long-share filing denominator. Changes compare only with the immediately preceding calendar quarter.
Source: Filing source not retrieved · event Jun 30, 2026 · retrieved Sep 4, 2026
Flagship explainer
What MARBLEGATE CAPITAL CORPORATION insiders reported
The complete Form 4 source snapshot retrieved on Sep 5, 2026 contains no transaction rows.
Verified empty: the retrieved source snapshot contains no transaction event.
Source snapshot retrieved 2026-09-05T07:00:13.498Z · SEC Form 4
Moat Score history
1 logged reading since Sep 4, 2026 · append-only, never rewritten
Moat Score over timeLast scored reading of each day, on the 0–100 scale28.5 / 100
Score history begins Sep 4, 2026 — the record builds forward from here.
Tier changesSame-methodology and same-normalizer crossings of the Wide / Narrow / Shallow bars
None yet — MGTE has read No moat for every logged capture since Sep 4, 2026.
Scores are logged append-only and never overwritten — this record cannot be reconstructed retroactively, which is exactly why it’s worth keeping.
Insider activity
Form 4 reports mix P/S market or private transactions with compensation-plan mechanics. Activity casually described as “insider selling” can include compensation mechanics; awards, tax withholding, and option exercises are shown by their exact filed class here, never collapsed into “Bought” or “Sold.”
These are disclosed filing facts and arithmetic aggregates, not a signal or verdict.
This machine-readable surface covers SEC ownership filings from 2003; it does not represent earlier paper-era records.
No reported Form 4 transactions were found in the complete checked issuer window for MGTE, –. The totals and cluster result below are arithmetic over that certified window.
$0
P purchases minus S sales only, Sep 5, 2025–Sep 5, 2026.
0 P / 0 S
Only P and S are included; awards, gifts, exercises, withholding, and other mechanics are excluded.
No
Requires at least 3 distinct insiders with P purchases.
Transaction-code histogram
Supporting event counts for the same certified window, Sep 5, 2025–Sep 5, 2026.
P
0
S
0
A
0
F
0
M
0
G
0
C
0
J
0
W
0
Retrieved .
Other context
#87 of 99 scored Other companies, ranked by Moat Score.
Does MARBLEGATE CAPITAL CORPORATION have an economic moat?
Based on its FY2025 SEC filings, the Moat Index scores MARBLEGATE CAPITAL CORPORATION (MGTE) 28.5 out of 100 — below the Shallow-moat bar, so no moat. The five questions behind that score begin at 20% each; if exactly one genuinely lacks data, the other four weights are renormalized and disclosed. revenue and EPS trend 50, pricing power not measurable from the filings, returns on capital 0, balance-sheet safety 40, capital allocation 24.
How has MGTE's Moat Score changed over time?
The record logs 1 reading since Sep 4, 2026; the latest reads 28.5 out of 100 (no moat). No tier changes on record yet. The history is append-only — readings are only ever added, never rewritten.
Scored from primary SEC filings via the public methodology. Educational only — not a recommendation to buy or sell MGTE. See the disclaimer.