Rocket Companies, Inc.
RKT · Financials · Bank · FY2025 filings ·
Scored by the financial-sector model
Insider activity
Form 4 reports mix P/S market or private transactions with compensation-plan mechanics. Activity casually described as “insider selling” can include compensation mechanics; awards, tax withholding, and option exercises are shown by their exact filed class here, never collapsed into “Bought” or “Sold.”
These are disclosed filing facts and arithmetic aggregates, not a signal or verdict.
This machine-readable surface covers SEC ownership filings from 2003; it does not represent earlier paper-era records.
Records still being gathered — partial as of retrieval Sep 16, 2026.
Among the rows shown, A/F/M acquisition, payment or withholding, and exercise or conversion rows outnumber S sale rows (13 versus 0). The filing codes alone do not establish that every such row arose from a compensation plan.
Trailing-12-month totals and the 90-day cluster result are withheld because this issuer walk is incomplete.
| Insider | Shares owned after | Date | Filing detail | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brown Brian NicholasPresident & Chief Fin Officer | Payment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Class A common stock | 14,675 | $14.06 | $206,331 | 1,624,066 | Sep 8, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
| Krishna VarunDirector, Chief Executive Officer | Payment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Class A common stock | 58,259 | $14.06 | $819,122 | 1,958,664 | Sep 8, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
| Banfield William D.Chief Business Officer | Payment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Class A common stock | 61,315 | $14.06 | $862,089 | 3,667,548 | Sep 7, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
| Edwards Noah A.Chief Accounting Officer | Payment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Class A common stock | 12,009 | $14.06 | $168,847 | 156,613 | Sep 7, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
| Brown Brian NicholasPresident & Chief Fin Officer | Payment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Class A common stock | 44,042 | $14.06 | $619,231 | 1,638,741 | Sep 7, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
| Malhotra ShawnChief Technology Officer | Payment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Class A common stock | 37,930 | $14.06 | $533,296 | 867,341 | Sep 7, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
| Bray Jesse KDirector, Pres & CEO, Rocket Mortgage | Payment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Class A common stock | 29,279 | $14.06 | $411,663 | 7,870,140 | Sep 7, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
| Lovier Heather M.Chief Operating Officer | Payment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Class A common stock | 61,669 | $14.06 | $867,066 | 2,259,115 | Sep 7, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
| Krishna VarunDirector, Chief Executive Officer | Payment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Class A common stock | 126,999 | $14.06 | $1,785,606 | 2,016,923 | Sep 7, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
| Rizik MatthewDirector | Exercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table I · Acquired · Class A common stock · 1 paired event | 14,796 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2,439,337 | Sep 7, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
| Rizik MatthewDirector | Other acquisition or disposition (J)Table I · Disposed · Class A common stock | 14,796 | $14.06 | $208,032 | 2,424,541 | Sep 7, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
| Rizik MatthewDirector | Exercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table II · Disposed · Cash-Settled Restricted Stock Units · 1 paired event | 14,796 | —Exercise or conversion of derivative security (M) | — | 105,695 | Sep 7, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
| Mildenhall JonathanChief Marketing Officer | Payment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Class A common stock | 80,287 | $14.06 | $1,128,835 | 808,657 | Sep 7, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
| Watterson SarahDirector | Grant, award, or other acquisition (A)Table I · Acquired · Class A common stock | 14,566 | —Grant, award, or other acquisition (A) | — | 14,566 | Aug 17, 2026 | 1 filed lot
|
Source-event as of . Retrieved .
Visual explainers
The filing-backed explainer service is temporarily unavailable, so no partial or guessed chart is shown.
What the financial-sector model scores (bank)
Median ROE 0.2% on average equity, above the 10% hurdle in 0% of 8 years.
Q3 scored 2 evidenced ratios equally.
Profitable in 50% of 8 years, ROE volatile.
Net interest income is 0.46% of average assets, variable over 6 years through FY2025.
Not scored for this company
- Canonical split-adjusted share history is incomplete; no book-value trend claim is made.
- Underwriting applies to insurance carriers; not part of the bank model.
Scored 4 of 5 applicable components (bank model); weights renormalized over the scored set.
Fundamentals
The 15-year revenue, margin, and ROIC series is built for the operating model’s lens and isn’t published for banks and insurers — a balance-sheet business is read through the components above, not through operating-company margins.
Financial-sector score history
| Reading | ||
|---|---|---|
| Aug 3, 2026 | 12 | |
| Jul 26, 2026 | 25 | |
| Jul 26, 2026 | 25 | |
Append-only — readings are added, never rewritten. Only readings on the same methodology version (moat-index-financials@1.0.0) are comparable; a change across versions is a scoring change, not a company event.