STATE STREET CORP

STT · Financials · Bank · FY2025 filings ·

Scored by the financial-sector model

56FY2025 filing
Share / Embed this score
Embed this score

STATE STREET CORP is a bank, scored by a separate financial-sector model — not the operating Moat Score you’ll see on other companies. A bank or insurer is a balance-sheet business the margin-and-ROIC lens doesn’t fit, so it’s read through the components below instead. The two models are calibrated differently and are not comparable: a financial-sector score is never ranked against, sorted with, or averaged into an operating Moat Score. How the models work.

Insider activity

Form 4 reports mix P/S market or private transactions with compensation-plan mechanics. Activity casually described as “insider selling” can include compensation mechanics; awards, tax withholding, and option exercises are shown by their exact filed class here, never collapsed into “Bought” or “Sold.”

These are disclosed filing facts and arithmetic aggregates, not a signal or verdict.

This machine-readable surface covers SEC ownership filings from 2003; it does not represent earlier paper-era records.

Records still being gathered — partial as of retrieval Sep 11, 2026.

12 filings were skipped because the SEC primary document returned 404; the omission is disclosed and aggregates are withheld.

Among the rows shown, A/F/M acquisition, payment or withholding, and exercise or conversion rows outnumber S sale rows (5 versus 1). The filing codes alone do not establish that every such row arose from a compensation plan.

Trailing-12-month totals and the 90-day cluster result are withheld because this issuer walk is incomplete.

InsiderShares owned afterDateFiling detail
RICHARDS MICHAEL LEVP and Chief Admin OfficerGift (G)Table I · Disposed · Common Stock1,009Gift (G)40,622Sep 2, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Common Stock: 1,009 shares at — (Gift (G)) · code G · owned after 40,622 ·
Read Craig JackEVP, Global Controller and CAOGrant, award, or other acquisition (A)Table I · Acquired · Common Stock9,408Grant, award, or other acquisition (A)9,408Aug 31, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Common Stock: 9,408 shares at — (Grant, award, or other acquisition (A)) · code A · owned after 9,408 ·
O HANLEY RONALD PDirector, Chairman, CEO and PresidentExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table I · Acquired · Common Stock · 1 paired event2,204Exercise or conversion of derivative security (M)243,163Aug 14, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Common Stock: 2,204 shares at — (Exercise or conversion of derivative security (M)) · code M · owned after 243,163 · Paired event: 2,204 2024 Cash Settled Restricted Stock Units → 2,204 Common Stock ·
O HANLEY RONALD PDirector, Chairman, CEO and PresidentDisposition to the issuer (D)Table I · Disposed · Common Stock2,204$183.75$404,985240,959Aug 14, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Common Stock: 2,204 shares at $183.75 · code D · owned after 240,959 ·
O HANLEY RONALD PDirector, Chairman, CEO and PresidentGift (G)Table I · Disposed · Common Stock10,500Gift (G)230,459Aug 14, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Common Stock: 10,500 shares at — (Gift (G)) · code G · owned after 230,459 ·
O HANLEY RONALD PDirector, Chairman, CEO and PresidentExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table II · Disposed · 2024 Cash Settled Restricted Stock Units · 1 paired event2,204Not disclosedNot disclosed4,408Aug 14, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table II · 2024 Cash Settled Restricted Stock Units: 2,204 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 4,408 · Paired event: 2,204 2024 Cash Settled Restricted Stock Units → 2,204 Common Stock ·
RICHARDS MICHAEL LEVP and Chief Admin OfficerPayment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Common Stock196$191.74$37,58141,631Aug 14, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Common Stock: 196 shares at $191.74 · code F · owned after 41,631 ·
TAHIRI MOSTAPHAEVP and COOPayment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Common Stock54$191.74$10,35464,497Aug 14, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Common Stock: 54 shares at $191.74 · code F · owned after 64,497 ·
Schaefer ElizabethSVP, Chief Accounting OfficerOpen-market or private sale (S)Table I · Disposed · Common Stock500$181.19$90,5958,073Aug 3, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Common Stock: 500 shares at $181.19 · code S · owned after 8,073 ·

Source-event as of . Retrieved .

Visual explainers

The filing-backed explainer service is temporarily unavailable, so no partial or guessed chart is shown.

What the financial-sector model scores (bank)

55

Median ROE 10.1% on average equity, above the 10% hurdle in 56% of 9 years.

36

Q3 scored 2 evidenced ratios equally; reserve score is unadjusted for Q4 and capped at 70.

100

Profitable in 100% of 10 years, ROE very steady.

24

Net interest income is 0.90% of average assets, steady over 9 years through FY2025.

Not scored for this company

Canonical split-adjusted share history is incomplete; no book-value trend claim is made.
Underwriting applies to insurance carriers; not part of the bank model.

Scored 4 of 5 applicable components (bank model); weights renormalized over the scored set.

Fundamentals

The 15-year revenue, margin, and ROIC series is built for the operating model’s lens and isn’t published for banks and insurers — a balance-sheet business is read through the components above, not through operating-company margins.

Financial-sector score history

Reading
Aug 3, 202656
Jul 26, 202658
Jul 26, 202658

Append-only — readings are added, never rewritten. Only readings on the same methodology version (moat-index-financials@1.0.0) are comparable; a change across versions is a scoring change, not a company event.