Q32 Bio Inc.

FIXX · Healthcare · $161M mkt cap · FY2025 filings · · Shallow moat ·

Doesn't clear the bar

Shallow moat
Share / Embed this score
Embed this score

The five investor questions

65

2021–2025 (latest 4 aligned FYs; v3 window cap 5): revenue $34M to $53.7M, increasing; diluted EPS -1.73 to 2.42, increasing. 1 fiscal year was not jointly reported; CAGR uses the full 4-year elapsed span. Latest-filed diluted EPS remains usable for Business Trend, but an integer share-count change lacks enough evidence to confirm a comparable EPS basis; valuation growth therefore stays at 0%.

Not enough years of gross-margin data to score pricing power.

0

Median ROIC -42.4%, above the 12% hurdle in 0% of years.

100

Net cash position — no leverage risk.

24

Owner earnings changed trend unclear over up to the ten most recent annual observations.

The pricingPower component abstained: Not enough years of gross-margin data to score pricing power. The other four 20% weights were renormalized over the scored 80%.

Price vs. value if growth stopped today

A cautious baseline, not a price target: what the shares may support if normalized owner earnings simply hold steady.

Above value if growth stopped todayBelow value if growth stopped today
No price data
Not reported
Unavailable — insufficient owner-earnings data
Unavailable — insufficient growth-model data
$12.56
No price data

This zero-growth estimate assumes trailing owner earnings persist — unreliable for declining businesses. The recent FY revenue series does not trigger the three-consecutive-declines flag.

Among the current top-score group, the median current price is 238% above the zero-growth estimate across 49 of the current top 50 companies by Moat Score with both values.

Score records captured Sep 4, 2026.

Exactly which 50 companies?

FTNT, META, MEDP, IBEX, MSFT, GOOG, LULU, ANF, IDXX, TXRH, FHI, QLYS, FFIV, ADBE, LLY, MANH, VEEV, RMD, GRMN, PCTY, EAT, UI, SSD, MNST, DOCS, LRCX, MCO, CPRT, NTAP, NVDA, CORT, SFM, MPTI, ULTA, SN, ROL, CTAS, PAYC, IRMD, INTU, DECK, MORN, JKHY, TPR, LGCY, DAL, GWW, ISRG, MPWR, LOPE

Missing a usable price or zero-growth estimate: ANF.

Model details under moat-index@3.0.0: zero-growth multiple 11.1×, capped-growth comparison at no more than 18×; 9% discount rate; high-end growth 0% (capped at 4%) using min(5y revenue CAGR, 5y diluted-EPS CAGR), clamped to 0%–4%; maintenance capex uses min(capex, D&A); abstain when D&A is unavailable. This is a disclosed model range, not intrinsic value as fact.

10 years of fundamentals

The business, in plain English

Across the filed record, revenue grew from $5.3M (FY2018) to $53.7M (FY2025) — about 39.1% a year compounded over 7 years.

ROIC is not available for the latest filed year, FY2025. Across the full 3-year measurable filed record, median ROIC was −42.4%. Over the v3 recent window (3 measurable filed years), median ROIC was −42.4%. The Returns on Capital filter above scores it 0/100.

FIXX's latest filed year, FY2025, doesn't disclose total debt in a form the methodology can use, so current leverage is treated as unmeasured — never assumed to be zero.

This breakdown is generated from the filed numbers and sub-scores above — no outside narrative, no estimates. Where a filing doesn’t disclose an input, the sentence that would need it is omitted instead of guessed.

FY2016–FY2025 · 10 fiscal years, normalized from FIXX’s SEC filings

Sales, as filed$53.7M FY2025
$0$20M$40M2016201920222025
Revenue kept after cost of goods

Not disclosed in FIXX’s filings for these years — we don’t estimate it.

Standard ROIC or separately labeled Operating ROIC

Exact FY and FY-1 financing invested-capital inputs are required.

Exact FY and FY-1 financing invested-capital inputs are required.

Cash an owner could take out$30.2M FY2025
−$100M$02016201920222025

The explained ROIC gaps have filed inputs but no meaningful positive invested-capital denominator. Other gaps mean the item is not in the filings for that year. The series is never interpolated or estimated. The Table view lists every filed value, including operating and net margins, total debt, and share count.

Flagship explainer

How Q32 Bio Inc. makes its money

Q32 Bio Inc.'s filing does not supply enough comparable lines for a truthful flow chart — here's what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of revenueSource
$53.7M100%
$16.9M31%
Income before tax$29.8M55%
Income tax$00%
$29.8M55%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Sep 4, 2026 · annual-row source set

Flagship explainer

What Q32 Bio Inc. owns — and owes

Q32 Bio Inc.'s filing tags don't support a full breakdown — here's what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of assetsSource
Total assets$61.8M100%
Cash and equivalents$48.3M78%
Stockholders’ equity$42M68%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Sep 4, 2026 · annual-row source set

Flagship explainer

What drives Q32 Bio Inc.’s return on equity?

ROE is five filed business factors multiplied together.

DuPont return on equity factor treeReturn on equity branches into tax burden, interest burden, operating margin, asset turnover, and the equity multiplier.Return on equity125%Tax burden100%net income ÷ pretax incomeInterest burden176%pretax ÷ operating incomeOperating margin31%operating income ÷ revenueAsset turnover0.70×revenue ÷ average assetsEquity multiplier3.23×average assets ÷ average equityAs of 2025-12-31 · 1 SEC filing sourceBuy Like Buffett · buylikebuffett.com
DuPont source inputs
InputValueFiscal yearSource
$29.8MFY2025
Income before tax$29.8MFY2025
Operating income$16.9MFY2025
$53.7MFY2025
Ending assets$61.8MFY2025
Beginning assets$92.3MFY2024
$42MFY2025
$5.7MFY2024
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Sep 4, 2026 · annual-row source set
Embed this chart

Flagship explainer

Where Q32 Bio Inc.'s cash went

Q32 Bio Inc.’s filing does not supply enough provenance-matched cash-flow lines for a truthful flow chart — here’s what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of cash from operationsSource
Cash from operations−$33.5M−100%
Depreciation and amortization$3910001%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Sep 4, 2026 · annual-row source set

Curated 19-manager tier

Who reported holding Q32 Bio Inc.

Delayed public 13F reports for 2026-Q2—not live positions, trades, or recommendations.

0 holding0 exited0 not holding0/19 resolved19 not retrieved

Named manager positions and quarter-over-quarter changes
ManagerReported positionQuarter-over-quarterFiling accession
Abrams CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Akre CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Baupost GroupNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Berkshire HathawayNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Brave Warrior AdvisorsNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Dodge & CoxNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
First EagleNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
FundsmithNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Gardner Russo & QuinnNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Gates Foundation TrustNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Mairs & PowerNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Markel / Markel-GaynerNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Oakmark / Harris AssociatesNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Pershing SquareNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Polen CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Sequoia / Ruane CunniffNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Southeastern Asset ManagementNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Tweedy, BrowneNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Yacktman Asset ManagementNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved

Position size uses shares and filed value from each manager’s 13F. Portfolio weight uses the eligible long-share filing denominator. Changes compare only with the immediately preceding calendar quarter.

Source: Filing source not retrieved · event Jun 30, 2026 · retrieved Sep 4, 2026

Flagship explainer

What Q32 Bio Inc. insiders reported

We could not retrieve insider activity for this rendering; no zero-activity claim is shown.

Unavailable: Form 4 activity could not be retrieved for this rendering.

Moat Score history

1 logged reading since Sep 4, 2026 · append-only, never rewritten

Moat Score over timeLast scored reading of each day, on the 0–100 scale47.2 / 100
0406080100WideNarrowShallowNo moatSep 4, 2026

Score history begins Sep 4, 2026 — the record builds forward from here.

Tier changesSame-methodology and same-normalizer crossings of the Wide / Narrow / Shallow bars

None yet — FIXX has read Shallow moat for every logged capture since Sep 4, 2026.

Scores are logged append-only and never overwritten — this record cannot be reconstructed retroactively, which is exactly why it’s worth keeping.

Insider activity

Form 4 reports mix P/S market or private transactions with compensation-plan mechanics. Activity casually described as “insider selling” can include compensation mechanics; awards, tax withholding, and option exercises are shown by their exact filed class here, never collapsed into “Bought” or “Sold.”

These are disclosed filing facts and arithmetic aggregates, not a signal or verdict.

The insider-filing service is temporarily unavailable, so no partial or guessed answer is shown for FIXX.

Healthcare context

#224 of 708 scored Healthcare companies, ranked by Moat Score.

Nearest peers by Moat Score

  1. #222OFIX Orthofix Medical Inc.47.2 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  2. #223ELTX Elicio Therapeutics, Inc.47.2 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  3. #225ELAB PMGC HOLDINGS INC.47.2 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  4. #226USAQ QHSLab, Inc.47.1 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat

Compare FIXX with its nearest peersAll Healthcare companies on the Index →

Common questions about FIXX

Does Q32 Bio Inc. have an economic moat?
Based on its FY2025 SEC filings, the Moat Index scores Q32 Bio Inc. (FIXX) 47.2 out of 100 — a Shallow moat. The five questions behind that score begin at 20% each; if exactly one genuinely lacks data, the other four weights are renormalized and disclosed. revenue and EPS trend 65, pricing power not measurable from the filings, returns on capital 0, balance-sheet safety 100, capital allocation 24.
How has FIXX's Moat Score changed over time?
The record logs 1 reading since Sep 4, 2026; the latest reads 47.2 out of 100 (shallow moat). No tier changes on record yet. The history is append-only — readings are only ever added, never rewritten.