Kioni Holdings Limited
KNIH · Consumer Discretionary · FY2025 filings · · Narrow moat ·
On the watchlist
The five investor questions
2024–2025 (latest 2 aligned FYs; v3 window cap 5): revenue $62769 to $504684, increasing; diluted EPS -0.10 to 0.33, increasing. Two-year history is scoreable but carries less confidence than a full-cycle record.
Median gross margin 111.7% over 2y, very stable.
Median ROIC -962.6%, above the 12% hurdle in 50% of years.
Net cash position — no leverage risk.
Not enough owner-earnings history to score capital discipline.
The capitalDiscipline component abstained: Not enough owner-earnings history to score capital discipline. The other four 20% weights were renormalized over the scored 80%.
Price vs. value if growth stopped today
A cautious baseline, not a price target: what the shares may support if normalized owner earnings simply hold steady.
- Not reported
- Unavailable — insufficient owner-earnings data
- Unavailable — insufficient growth-model data
- Unavailable — no recent price
- No price data
This zero-growth estimate assumes trailing owner earnings persist — unreliable for declining businesses. Flag status unavailable — four adjacent recent FY revenue observations are required.
Among the current top-score group, the median current price is 212% above the zero-growth estimate across 49 of the current top 50 companies by Moat Score with both values.
Score records captured Sep 29, 2026.
Exactly which 50 companies?
FTNT, IBEX, META, MEDP, MSFT, GOOG, LULU, ANF, IDXX, TXRH, FHI, QLYS, FFIV, ADBE, LLY, MANH, CPRT, VEEV, RMD, GRMN, PCTY, EAT, UI, SSD, MNST, DOCS, LRCX, MCO, NTAP, NVDA, CORT, SFM, MPTI, ULTA, SN, ROL, CTAS, PAYC, IRMD, DECK, MORN, INTU, JKHY, TPR, LGCY, DAL, GWW, ISRG, MPWR, LOPE
Missing a usable price or zero-growth estimate: ANF.
Model details under moat-index@3.0.0: zero-growth multiple 11.1×, capped-growth comparison at no more than 18×; 9% discount rate; high-end growth 0% (capped at 4%) using min(5y revenue CAGR, 5y diluted-EPS CAGR), clamped to 0%–4%; maintenance capex uses min(capex, D&A); abstain when D&A is unavailable. This is a disclosed model range, not intrinsic value as fact.
3 years of fundamentals
The business, in plain English
Kioni Holdings Limited booked $504684 of revenue in FY2025 in the Consumer Discretionary sector and kept 106.1% of it as gross profit — a high-margin business by that measure. After every other cost, 65.0% of each revenue dollar reached the bottom line.
KNIH's latest filed year, FY2025, doesn't disclose total debt in a form the methodology can use, so current leverage is treated as unmeasured — never assumed to be zero.
This breakdown is generated from the filed numbers and sub-scores above — no outside narrative, no estimates. Where a filing doesn’t disclose an input, the sentence that would need it is omitted instead of guessed.
Exact FY and FY-1 financing invested-capital inputs are required.
Exact FY and FY-1 financing invested-capital inputs are required.
Not disclosed in KNIH’s filings for these years — we don’t estimate it.
The explained ROIC gaps have filed inputs but no meaningful positive invested-capital denominator. Other gaps mean the item is not in the filings for that year. The series is never interpolated or estimated. The Table view lists every filed value, including operating and net margins, total debt, and share count.
Visual explainers
The filing-backed explainer service is temporarily unavailable, so no partial or guessed chart is shown.
Moat Score history
Score history begins Sep 29, 2026 — the record builds forward from here.
Tier changesSame-methodology and same-normalizer crossings of the Wide / Narrow / Shallow bars
None yet — KNIH has read Narrow moat for every logged capture since Sep 29, 2026.
Scores are logged append-only and never overwritten — this record cannot be reconstructed retroactively, which is exactly why it’s worth keeping.
Insider activity
Form 4 reports mix P/S market or private transactions with compensation-plan mechanics. Activity casually described as “insider selling” can include compensation mechanics; awards, tax withholding, and option exercises are shown by their exact filed class here, never collapsed into “Bought” or “Sold.”
These are disclosed filing facts and arithmetic aggregates, not a signal or verdict.
The insider-filing service is temporarily unavailable, so no partial or guessed answer is shown for KNIH.
Consumer Discretionary context
#60 of 487 scored Consumer Discretionary companies, ranked by Moat Score.
Nearest peers by Moat Score
- #58FND Floor & Decor Holdings, Inc.75.6 out of 100, Narrow moatNarrow moat
- #59G Genpact Limited74.6 out of 100, Narrow moatNarrow moat
- #61R RYDER SYSTEM INC74.4 out of 100, Narrow moatNarrow moat
- #62MUSA MURPHY USA INC.74.1 out of 100, Narrow moatNarrow moat
Compare KNIH with its nearest peers →All Consumer Discretionary companies on the Index →
Common questions about KNIH
- Does Kioni Holdings Limited have an economic moat?
- Based on its FY2025 SEC filings, the Moat Index scores Kioni Holdings Limited (KNIH) 74.5 out of 100 — a Narrow moat. The five questions behind that score begin at 20% each; if exactly one genuinely lacks data, the other four weights are renormalized and disclosed. revenue and EPS trend 85, pricing power 96, returns on capital 18, balance-sheet safety 100, capital allocation not measurable from the filings.
- How has KNIH's Moat Score changed over time?
- The record logs 1 reading since Sep 29, 2026; the latest reads 74.5 out of 100 (narrow moat). No tier changes on record yet. The history is append-only — readings are only ever added, never rewritten.