The Moat Index
Compare moats, side by side.
Two to four companies, scored on the same five investor questions from their SEC filings — so the comparison is apples to apples. The method is fully public.
DUNXF · Materials · No moat
Doesn't clear the bar
The pricingPower component abstained: Not enough years of gross-margin data to score pricing power. The other four 20% weights were renormalized over the scored 80%.
GORO · Materials · Not rated
Not enough comparable filing data to score at least four of the five filters, so no composite is published. No composite: 5 components abstained (businessTrend: Fewer than two aligned fiscal years of revenue and diluted EPS are available; the filing history does not contain a measurable trend.; pricingPower: Not enough years of gross-margin data to score pricing power.; returnsOnCapital: Not enough years of ROIC data to score returns on capital.; balanceSheet: No balance-sheet data available to score safety.; capitalDiscipline: Not enough owner-earnings history to score capital discipline.).
| Measure | DUNXF | ALTO | GORO | CMP |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Moat Score (0–100) | 18 | 19 (highest) | — | 18 |
| Methodology version | moat-index@3.0.0 | moat-index@3.0.0 | moat-index@3.0.0 | moat-index@3.0.0 |
| Business trend | 20 | 20 | — | 44 (highest) |
| Pricing power | — | 0 | — | 21 (highest) |
| Returns on capital | 0 (highest) | 0 (highest) | — | 0 (highest) |
| Balance-sheet safety | 28 | 31 (highest) | — | 0 |
| Capital allocation | 24 | 44 (highest) | — | 24 |
| No price data | No price data | No price data | No price data | |
| Market cap | Not reported | $277M | Not reported | $928M |
| Moat tier | No moat | No moat | Not rated | No moat |
| Filing date | FY2020 | FY2025 | — | FY2025 |