Vulcan Infrastructure and Power Inc.

GREEL · Other · $390M mkt cap · FY2025 filings · · No moat ·

Price verdict withheld — value if growth stopped today unreliable

No moat
Share / Embed this score
Embed this score

The five investor questions

35

2021–2025 (latest 5 aligned FYs; v3 window cap 5): revenue $97.3M to $58.8M, decreasing; diluted EPS -1.23 to 0.34, increasing. Latest-filed diluted EPS remains usable for Business Trend, but an integer share-count change lacks enough evidence to confirm a comparable EPS basis; valuation growth therefore stays at 0%.

Not enough years of gross-margin data to score pricing power.

9

Median ROIC -125.0%, above the 12% hurdle in 25% of years.

15

Net debt/EBITDA 2.9x, interest coverage -1x.

44

Owner earnings changed trend unclear over up to the ten most recent annual observations, share count n/a.

The pricingPower component abstained: Not enough years of gross-margin data to score pricing power. The other four 20% weights were renormalized over the scored 80%.

Price vs. value if growth stopped today

A cautious baseline, not a price target: what the shares may support if normalized owner earnings simply hold steady.

Above value if growth stopped todayBelow value if growth stopped today
No price data
Not reported
Unavailable — insufficient owner-earnings data
Unavailable — insufficient growth-model data
$24.70
No price data

This zero-growth estimate assumes trailing owner earnings persist — unreliable for declining businesses. GREEL revenue fell in each of the three most recent year-over-year FY comparisons, so this estimate is flagged as unreliable for this company.

Among the current top-score group, the median current price is 238% above the zero-growth estimate across 49 of the current top 50 companies by Moat Score with both values.

Score records captured Sep 4, 2026.

Exactly which 50 companies?

FTNT, META, MEDP, IBEX, MSFT, GOOG, LULU, ANF, IDXX, TXRH, FHI, QLYS, FFIV, ADBE, LLY, MANH, VEEV, RMD, GRMN, PCTY, EAT, UI, SSD, MNST, DOCS, LRCX, MCO, CPRT, NTAP, NVDA, CORT, SFM, MPTI, ULTA, SN, ROL, CTAS, PAYC, IRMD, INTU, DECK, MORN, JKHY, TPR, LGCY, DAL, GWW, ISRG, MPWR, LOPE

Missing a usable price or zero-growth estimate: ANF.

Model details under moat-index@3.0.0: zero-growth multiple 11.1×, capped-growth comparison at no more than 18×; 9% discount rate; high-end growth 0% (capped at 4%) using min(5y revenue CAGR, 5y diluted-EPS CAGR), clamped to 0%–4%; maintenance capex uses min(capex, D&A); abstain when D&A is unavailable. This is a disclosed model range, not intrinsic value as fact.

7 years of fundamentals

The business, in plain English

Across the filed record, revenue grew from $20.1M (FY2020) to $58.8M (FY2025) — about 23.9% a year compounded over 5 years.

ROIC is not available for the latest filed year, FY2025. Across the full 4-year measurable filed record, median ROIC was −125.0%. Over the v3 recent window (4 measurable filed years), median ROIC was −125.0%. The Returns on Capital filter above scores it 9/100.

The balance sheet carried $43.1M of total debt in FY2025 against $5.3M of owner earnings — roughly 8.2 years of owner earnings to retire it all. Balance-Sheet Safety scores it 15/100.

This breakdown is generated from the filed numbers and sub-scores above — no outside narrative, no estimates. Where a filing doesn’t disclose an input, the sentence that would need it is omitted instead of guessed.

FY2019–FY2025 · 7 fiscal years, normalized from GREEL’s SEC filings

Sales, as filed$58.8M FY2025
$0$50M$100M2019202120232025
Revenue kept after cost of goods

Not disclosed in GREEL’s filings for these years — we don’t estimate it.

Standard ROIC or separately labeled Operating ROICStandard ROIC −282.8% FY2024

Exact FY and FY-1 financing invested-capital inputs are required.. Exact FY and FY-1 Operating Invested Capital inputs are required.

−200%0%2019202120232025
Cash an owner could take out$5.3M FY2025
−$200M$02019202120232025

The explained ROIC gaps have filed inputs but no meaningful positive invested-capital denominator. Other gaps mean the item is not in the filings for that year. The series is never interpolated or estimated. The Table view lists every filed value, including operating and net margins, total debt, and share count.

Flagship explainer

How Vulcan Infrastructure and Power Inc. makes its money

Vulcan Infrastructure and Power Inc.'s filing does not supply enough comparable lines for a truthful flow chart — here's what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of revenueSource
$58.8M100%
−$3.8M−6%
Income before tax$4.8M8%
Income tax−$479000−1%
$5.3M9%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Sep 4, 2026 · annual-row source set

Flagship explainer

What Vulcan Infrastructure and Power Inc. owns — and owes

Vulcan Infrastructure and Power Inc.'s filing tags don't support a full breakdown — here's what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of assetsSource
Total assets$53.6M100%
Cash and equivalents$19.6M37%
$43.1M80%
Stockholders’ equity−$46.3M−86%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Sep 4, 2026 · annual-row source set

Flagship explainer

What drives Vulcan Infrastructure and Power Inc.’s return on equity?

ROE is five filed business factors multiplied together.

DuPont return on equity factor treeReturn on equity branches into tax burden, interest burden, operating margin, asset turnover, and the equity multiplier.Return on equity−10%Tax burden110%net income ÷ pretax incomeInterest burden−127%pretax ÷ operating incomeOperating margin−6%operating income ÷ revenueAsset turnover0.99×revenue ÷ average assetsEquity multiplier-1.16×average assets ÷ average equityAs of 2025-12-31 · 1 SEC filing sourceBuy Like Buffett · buylikebuffett.com
DuPont source inputs
InputValueFiscal yearSource
$5.3MFY2025
Income before tax$4.8MFY2025
Operating income−$3.8MFY2025
$58.8MFY2025
Ending assets$53.6MFY2025
Beginning assets$64.9MFY2024
−$46.3MFY2025
−$55.8MFY2024
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Sep 4, 2026 · annual-row source set
Embed this chart

Flagship explainer

Where Vulcan Infrastructure and Power Inc.'s cash went

Vulcan Infrastructure and Power Inc.’s filing does not supply enough provenance-matched cash-flow lines for a truthful flow chart — here’s what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of cash from operationsSource
Cash from operations−$15M−100%
Depreciation and amortization$11.8M79%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Sep 4, 2026 · annual-row source set

Curated 19-manager tier

Who reported holding Vulcan Infrastructure and Power Inc.

Delayed public 13F reports for 2026-Q2—not live positions, trades, or recommendations.

0 holding0 exited18 not holding18/19 resolved1 not retrieved

Named manager positions and quarter-over-quarter changes
ManagerReported positionQuarter-over-quarterFiling accession
Abrams CapitalNo position reportedNo position reported
Akre CapitalNo position reportedNo position reported
Baupost GroupNo position reportedNo position reported
Berkshire HathawayNo position reportedNo position reported
Brave Warrior AdvisorsNo position reportedNo position reported
Dodge & CoxNo position reportedNo position reported
First EagleNo position reportedNo position reported
FundsmithNo position reportedNo position reported
Gardner Russo & QuinnNo position reportedNo position reported
Gates Foundation TrustNo position reportedNo position reported
Mairs & PowerNo position reportedNo position reported
Markel / Markel-GaynerNo position reportedNo position reported
Oakmark / Harris AssociatesNo position reportedNo position reported
Polen CapitalNo position reportedNo position reported
Sequoia / Ruane CunniffNo position reportedNo position reported
Southeastern Asset ManagementNo position reportedNo position reported
Tweedy, BrowneNo position reportedNo position reported
Yacktman Asset ManagementNo position reportedNo position reported
Pershing SquareNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved

Position size uses shares and filed value from each manager’s 13F. Portfolio weight uses the eligible long-share filing denominator. Changes compare only with the immediately preceding calendar quarter.

Source:
37 SEC filings
  1. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0000813917-26-000038 · filed May 15, 2026
  2. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0000813917-26-000042 · filed Aug 14, 2026
  3. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0000860643-26-000003 · filed May 13, 2026
  4. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0000860643-26-000005 · filed Aug 13, 2026
  5. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0000905567-26-000002 · filed May 1, 2026
  6. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0000905567-26-000003 · filed Aug 11, 2026
  7. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0000919574-26-003132 · filed May 15, 2026
  8. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0000919574-26-005176 · filed Aug 14, 2026
  9. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001061768-26-000007 · filed May 14, 2026
  10. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001061768-26-000010 · filed Aug 13, 2026
  11. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001096343-26-000044 · filed May 1, 2026
  12. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001096343-26-000065 · filed Jul 31, 2026
  13. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001104659-26-062592 · filed May 15, 2026
  14. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001104659-26-097175 · filed Aug 14, 2026
  15. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001112520-26-000009 · filed May 14, 2026
  16. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001112520-26-000014 · filed Aug 14, 2026
  17. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001172661-26-001819 · filed May 14, 2026
  18. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001172661-26-001911 · filed May 14, 2026
  19. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001172661-26-001966 · filed May 14, 2026
  20. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001172661-26-002294 · filed May 15, 2026
  21. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001172661-26-003035 · filed Aug 4, 2026
  22. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001172661-26-003402 · filed Aug 13, 2026
  23. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001172661-26-003496 · filed Aug 14, 2026
  24. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001172661-26-003728 · filed Aug 14, 2026
  25. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001193125-26-208439 · filed May 6, 2026
  26. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001193125-26-223352 · filed May 14, 2026
  27. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001193125-26-226661 · filed May 15, 2026
  28. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001193125-26-340443 · filed Aug 7, 2026
  29. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001193125-26-349535 · filed Aug 13, 2026
  30. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001193125-26-352200 · filed Aug 14, 2026
  31. 13F-HR/A · Q1 2026 · Amendment RESTATEMENTFiling detailsAccession 0001325447-26-000018 · filed May 14, 2026
  32. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001325447-26-000020 · filed Aug 5, 2026
  33. 13F-HR/A · Q2 2026 · Amendment NEW HOLDINGSFiling detailsAccession 0001325447-26-000033 · filed Aug 24, 2026
  34. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001398344-26-009296 · filed May 15, 2026
  35. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001398344-26-014641 · filed Aug 14, 2026
  36. 13F-HR · Q1 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001569205-26-000005 · filed May 15, 2026
  37. 13F-HR · Q2 2026Filing detailsAccession 0001569205-26-000012 · filed Aug 14, 2026
· event Jun 30, 2026 · retrieved Sep 4, 2026

Flagship explainer

What Vulcan Infrastructure and Power Inc. insiders reported

Records still being gathered — partial as of retrieval Sep 5, 2026.

Partial coverage: the incomplete Form 4 walk cannot establish no activity, an activity date, or zero counts.

Moat Score history

1 logged reading since Sep 4, 2026 · append-only, never rewritten

Moat Score over timeLast scored reading of each day, on the 0–100 scale25.6 / 100
0406080100WideNarrowShallowNo moatSep 4, 2026

Score history begins Sep 4, 2026 — the record builds forward from here.

Tier changesSame-methodology and same-normalizer crossings of the Wide / Narrow / Shallow bars

None yet — GREEL has read No moat for every logged capture since Sep 4, 2026.

Scores are logged append-only and never overwritten — this record cannot be reconstructed retroactively, which is exactly why it’s worth keeping.

Insider activity

Form 4 reports mix P/S market or private transactions with compensation-plan mechanics. Activity casually described as “insider selling” can include compensation mechanics; awards, tax withholding, and option exercises are shown by their exact filed class here, never collapsed into “Bought” or “Sold.”

These are disclosed filing facts and arithmetic aggregates, not a signal or verdict.

This machine-readable surface covers SEC ownership filings from 2003; it does not represent earlier paper-era records.

Records still being gathered — partial as of retrieval Sep 5, 2026.

Trailing-12-month totals and the 90-day cluster result are withheld because this issuer walk is incomplete.

No reported Form 4 rows were captured for GREEL; the incomplete walk cannot establish zero activity, zero counts, or a negative cluster result.

A filing source-event date will appear when a Form 4 row is captured.

Retrieved .

Other context

#89 of 99 scored Other companies, ranked by Moat Score.

Nearest peers by Moat Score

  1. #87MGTE MARBLEGATE CAPITAL CORPORATION28.5 out of 100, No moatNo moat
  2. #88FGNX FG Nexus Inc.28.1 out of 100, No moatNo moat
  3. #90MARA MARA HOLDINGS, INC.25.2 out of 100, No moatNo moat
  4. #91EMPD Empery Digital Inc.24.7 out of 100, No moatNo moat

Compare GREEL with its nearest peersAll Other companies on the Index →

Common questions about GREEL

Does Vulcan Infrastructure and Power Inc. have an economic moat?
Based on its FY2025 SEC filings, the Moat Index scores Vulcan Infrastructure and Power Inc. (GREEL) 25.6 out of 100 — below the Shallow-moat bar, so no moat. The five questions behind that score begin at 20% each; if exactly one genuinely lacks data, the other four weights are renormalized and disclosed. revenue and EPS trend 35, pricing power not measurable from the filings, returns on capital 9, balance-sheet safety 15, capital allocation 44.
How has GREEL's Moat Score changed over time?
The record logs 1 reading since Sep 4, 2026; the latest reads 25.6 out of 100 (no moat). No tier changes on record yet. The history is append-only — readings are only ever added, never rewritten.