Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.

GROV · Consumer Discretionary · $45M mkt cap · FY2025 filings · · not refreshed in 39 days · Shallow moat ·

Price verdict withheld — value if growth stopped today unreliable

Shallow moat
Share / Embed this score
Embed this score

The five investor questions

20

2021–2025 (latest 5 aligned FYs; v3 window cap 5): revenue $384M to $174M, decreasing; diluted EPS -39.64 to -0.34, increasing.

83

Median gross margin 51.1% over 6y, very stable.

Not enough years of ROIC data to score returns on capital.

55

Net cash position — no leverage risk.

35

Owner earnings changed trend unclear over up to the ten most recent annual observations.

The returnsOnCapital component abstained: Not enough years of ROIC data to score returns on capital. The other four 20% weights were renormalized over the scored 80%.

Price vs. value if growth stopped today

A cautious baseline, not a price target: what the shares may support if normalized owner earnings simply hold steady.

Above value if growth stopped todayBelow value if growth stopped today
No price data
Not reported
Unavailable — insufficient owner-earnings data
Unavailable — insufficient growth-model data
$1.07
No price data

This zero-growth estimate assumes trailing owner earnings persist — unreliable for declining businesses. GROV revenue fell in each of the three most recent year-over-year FY comparisons, so this estimate is flagged as unreliable for this company.

Among the current top-score group, the median current price is 239% above the zero-growth estimate across 48 of the current top 50 companies by Moat Score with both values.

Score records captured Jul 26, 2026.

Exactly which 50 companies?

FTNT, META, MEDP, IBEX, MSFT, GOOGL, LULU, ANF, IDXX, TXRH, FHI, QLYS, FFIV, ADBE, LLY, MANH, VEEV, GRMN, SSD, MNST, DOCS, MCO, CPRT, NTAP, LRCX, NVDA, CORT, SFM, MPTI, ULTA, SN, RMD, ROL, PAYC, IRMD, INTU, DECK, MORN, LGCY, DAL, GWW, ISRG, MPWR, CTAS, LOPE, MRK, CMG, FAST, BKNG, ORLY

Missing a usable price or zero-growth estimate: ANF, BKNG.

Model details under moat-index@3.0.0: zero-growth multiple 11.1×, capped-growth comparison at no more than 18×; 9% discount rate; high-end growth 0% (capped at 4%) using min(5y revenue CAGR, 5y diluted-EPS CAGR), clamped to 0%–4%; maintenance capex uses min(capex, D&A); abstain when D&A is unavailable. This is a disclosed model range, not intrinsic value as fact.

7 years of fundamentals

The business, in plain English

Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. booked $174M of revenue in FY2025 in the Consumer Discretionary sector and kept 53.7% of it as gross profit — a solid-margin business by that measure. After every other cost, −6.7% of each revenue dollar reached the bottom line.

Across the filed record, revenue shrank from $364M (FY2020) to $174M (FY2025) — about −13.8% a year compounded over 5 years.

The balance sheet carried $7.5M of total debt in FY2025. Balance-Sheet Safety scores it 55/100.

This breakdown is generated from the filed numbers and sub-scores above — no outside narrative, no estimates. Where a filing doesn’t disclose an input, the sentence that would need it is omitted instead of guessed.

FY2019–FY2025 · 7 fiscal years, normalized from GROV’s SEC filings

Sales, as filed$174M FY2025
$0$200M$400M2019202120232025
Revenue kept after cost of goods53.7% FY2025
0%20%40%2019202120232025
Standard ROIC or separately labeled Operating ROICROIC −1676.3% FY2022

Not meaningful FY2021: invested capital is negative (cash exceeds debt + equity). Not meaningful FY2023–2025: invested capital is negative (cash exceeds debt + equity)

−1000%0%2019202120232025
Cash an owner could take out−$11.2M FY2025
−$100M−$50M$02019202120232025

The explained ROIC gaps have filed inputs but no meaningful positive invested-capital denominator. Other gaps mean the item is not in the filings for that year. The series is never interpolated or estimated. The Table view lists every filed value, including operating and net margins, total debt, and share count.

Flagship explainer

How Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. makes its money

Start with a dollar of revenue and follow what the filing says remains.

revenueBranching filed flows with values and percentages directly labeled. Missing filing concepts are omitted rather than estimated.Revenue$174M · 100%Cost of revenue$80.4M · 46%Gross profit$93.3M · 54%Operating income−$11.3M · −7%Income before tax−$11.7M · −7%Income tax$33000 · 0%Net income−$11.7M · −7%As of 2025-12-31 · 1 SEC filing sourceBuy Like Buffett · buylikebuffett.com

Honest partial: the filing did not provide a normalized tag for Research and development, Selling, general and administrative; those components are omitted, not plugged.

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of revenueSource
$174M100%
Cost of revenue$80.4M46%
$93.3M54%
−$11.3M−7%
Income before tax−$11.7M−7%
Income tax$330000%
−$11.7M−7%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set
Embed this chart

Flagship explainer

What Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. owns — and owes

Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.'s filing tags don't support a full breakdown — here's what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of assetsSource
Total assets$53.1M100%
Cash and equivalents$8.5M16%
$7.5M14%
Stockholders’ equity−$17M−32%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set

Flagship explainer

What drives Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.’s return on equity?

ROE is five filed business factors multiplied together.

DuPont return on equity factor treeReturn on equity branches into tax burden, interest burden, operating margin, asset turnover, and the equity multiplier.Return on equity92%Tax burden100%net income ÷ pretax incomeInterest burden103%pretax ÷ operating incomeOperating margin−7%operating income ÷ revenueAsset turnover2.94×revenue ÷ average assetsEquity multiplier-4.62×average assets ÷ average equityAs of 2025-12-31 · 2 SEC filing sourcesBuy Like Buffett · buylikebuffett.com
DuPont source inputs
InputValueFiscal yearSource
−$11.7MFY2025
Income before tax−$11.7MFY2025
Operating income−$11.3MFY2025
$174MFY2025
Ending assets$53.1MFY2025
Beginning assets$65MFY2024
−$17MFY2025
−$8.5MFY2024
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set
Embed this chart

Flagship explainer

Where Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.'s cash went

Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.’s filing does not supply enough provenance-matched cash-flow lines for a truthful flow chart — here’s what is filed:

Table alternative
Filed lineValue% of cash from operationsSource
Cash from operations−$7M−100%
Depreciation and amortization$1.7M24%
Source: · event Dec 31, 2025 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026 · annual-row source set

Curated 19-manager tier

Who reported holding Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.

Delayed public 13F reports for 2026-Q2—not live positions, trades, or recommendations.

0 holding0 exited0 not holding0/19 resolved19 not retrieved

Named manager positions and quarter-over-quarter changes
ManagerReported positionQuarter-over-quarterFiling accession
Abrams CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Akre CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Baupost GroupNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Berkshire HathawayNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Brave Warrior AdvisorsNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Dodge & CoxNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
First EagleNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
FundsmithNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Gardner Russo & QuinnNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Gates Foundation TrustNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Mairs & PowerNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Markel / Markel-GaynerNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Oakmark / Harris AssociatesNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Pershing SquareNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Polen CapitalNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Sequoia / Ruane CunniffNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Southeastern Asset ManagementNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Tweedy, BrowneNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved
Yacktman Asset ManagementNot retrievedComparison not retrievedFiling not retrieved

Position size uses shares and filed value from each manager’s 13F. Portfolio weight uses the eligible long-share filing denominator. Changes compare only with the immediately preceding calendar quarter.

Source: Filing source not retrieved · event Jun 30, 2026 · retrieved Jul 26, 2026

Flagship explainer

What Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. insiders reported

Records still being gathered — partial as of retrieval Sep 4, 2026.

Partial coverage: the incomplete Form 4 walk cannot establish no activity, an activity date, or zero counts.

Moat Score history

15 logged readings since Jul 17, 2026 · append-only, never rewritten

Moat Score over timeLast scored reading of each day, on the 0–100 scale48.3 / 100
0406080100WideNarrowShallowNo moatJul 20, 2026Jul 26, 2026

Breaks in the line mark methodology or normalizer upgrades — readings across versions aren’t compared, so a level shift there isn’t a change in the business.

Tier changesSame-methodology and same-normalizer crossings of the Wide / Narrow / Shallow bars

  1. Normalizer upgraded unstamped (version unknown)tomoat-xbrl-normalizer@1.1.0 — readings across versions aren’t comparedJul 26, 2026
  2. Methodology upgraded moat-index@2.0.0tomoat-index@3.0.0 — readings across versions aren’t comparedJul 23, 2026
  3. Methodology upgraded moat-index@1.2.0tomoat-index@2.0.0 — readings across versions aren’t comparedJul 20, 2026

Scores are logged append-only and never overwritten — this record cannot be reconstructed retroactively, which is exactly why it’s worth keeping.

Insider activity

Form 4 reports mix P/S market or private transactions with compensation-plan mechanics. Activity casually described as “insider selling” can include compensation mechanics; awards, tax withholding, and option exercises are shown by their exact filed class here, never collapsed into “Bought” or “Sold.”

These are disclosed filing facts and arithmetic aggregates, not a signal or verdict.

This machine-readable surface covers SEC ownership filings from 2003; it does not represent earlier paper-era records.

Records still being gathered — partial as of retrieval Sep 4, 2026.

Among the rows shown, A/F/M acquisition, payment or withholding, and exercise or conversion rows outnumber S sale rows (52 versus 0). The filing codes alone do not establish that every such row arose from a compensation plan.

Trailing-12-month totals and the 90-day cluster result are withheld because this issuer walk is incomplete.

InsiderShares owned afterDateFiling detail
Karp Jason H.DirectorOpen-market or private purchase (P)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock15,200$1.0761$16,357590,200Sep 2, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 15,200 shares at $1.0761 · code P · owned after 590,200 ·
Karp Jason H.DirectorOpen-market or private purchase (P)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock55,000$1.0278$56,529575,000Sep 1, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 55,000 shares at $1.0278 · code P · owned after 575,000 ·
Yurcisin Jeffrey MichaelDirector, President & CEOOpen-market or private purchase (P)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock90,000$1.0521$94,689815,472Sep 1, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 90,000 shares at $1.0521 · code P · owned after 815,472 ·
REPLOGLE JOHN BDirectorGrant, award, or other acquisition (A)Table II · Acquired · Restricted Stock Units64,159Not disclosedNot disclosed64,159Aug 27, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 64,159 shares at Not disclosed · code A · owned after 64,159 ·
Miller Kristine EDirectorGrant, award, or other acquisition (A)Table II · Acquired · Restricted Stock Units64,159Not disclosedNot disclosed64,159Aug 27, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 64,159 shares at Not disclosed · code A · owned after 64,159 ·
Landesberg StuartDirectorGrant, award, or other acquisition (A)Table II · Acquired · Restricted Stock Units64,159Not disclosedNot disclosed64,159Aug 27, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 64,159 shares at Not disclosed · code A · owned after 64,159 ·
Anderson Kathryn LowDirectorGrant, award, or other acquisition (A)Table II · Acquired · Restricted Stock Units64,159Not disclosedNot disclosed64,159Aug 27, 2026
1 filed lot
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 64,159 shares at Not disclosed · code A · owned after 64,159 ·
Giesler Gary ScottChief Legal Officer, SecretaryExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock · 5 paired events44,274Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 15, 2026
5 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 19,160 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 201,325 · Paired event: 19,160 Restricted Stock Units → 19,160 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 2,500 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 196,969 · Paired event: 2,500 Restricted Stock Units → 2,500 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 6,954 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 203,028 · Paired event: 6,954 Restricted Stock Units → 6,954 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 4,166 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 204,705 · Paired event: 4,166 Restricted Stock Units → 4,166 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 11,494 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 214,708 · Paired event: 11,494 Restricted Stock Units → 11,494 Class A Common Stock ·
Giesler Gary ScottChief Legal Officer, SecretaryPayment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock15,844$1.03$16,319See lot detailAug 15, 2026
5 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 6,856 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 194,469 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 895 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 196,074 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 2,489 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 200,539 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 1,491 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 203,214 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 4,113 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 210,595 ·
Giesler Gary ScottChief Legal Officer, SecretaryExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table II · Disposed · Restricted Stock Units · 5 paired events44,274Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 15, 2026
5 filed lots
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 19,160 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 0 · Paired event: 19,160 Restricted Stock Units → 19,160 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 2,500 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 12,500 · Paired event: 2,500 Restricted Stock Units → 2,500 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 6,954 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 41,725 · Paired event: 6,954 Restricted Stock Units → 6,954 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 4,166 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 33,334 · Paired event: 4,166 Restricted Stock Units → 4,166 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 11,494 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 114,943 · Paired event: 11,494 Restricted Stock Units → 11,494 Class A Common Stock ·
Siragusa ThomasCFOExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock · 7 paired events34,151Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 15, 2026
7 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 272 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 95,730 · Paired event: 272 Restricted Stock Units → 272 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 6,250 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 112,241 · Paired event: 6,250 Restricted Stock Units → 6,250 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 11,494 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 121,498 · Paired event: 11,494 Restricted Stock Units → 11,494 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 1,348 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 96,980 · Paired event: 1,348 Restricted Stock Units → 1,348 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 5,333 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 101,830 · Paired event: 5,333 Restricted Stock Units → 5,333 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 2,500 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 102,421 · Paired event: 2,500 Restricted Stock Units → 2,500 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 6,954 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 108,480 · Paired event: 6,954 Restricted Stock Units → 6,954 Class A Common Stock ·
Siragusa ThomasCFOPayment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock12,224$1.03$12,591See lot detailAug 15, 2026
7 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 98 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 95,632 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 2,237 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 110,004 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 4,113 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 117,385 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 483 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 96,497 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 1,909 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 99,921 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 895 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 101,526 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 2,489 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 105,991 ·
Siragusa ThomasCFOExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table II · Disposed · Restricted Stock Units · 7 paired events34,151Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 15, 2026
7 filed lots
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 272 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 0 · Paired event: 272 Restricted Stock Units → 272 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 1,348 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 2,702 · Paired event: 1,348 Restricted Stock Units → 1,348 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 5,333 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 21,333 · Paired event: 5,333 Restricted Stock Units → 5,333 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 2,500 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 12,500 · Paired event: 2,500 Restricted Stock Units → 2,500 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 6,954 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 41,725 · Paired event: 6,954 Restricted Stock Units → 6,954 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 6,250 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 56,250 · Paired event: 6,250 Restricted Stock Units → 6,250 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 11,494 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 114,943 · Paired event: 11,494 Restricted Stock Units → 11,494 Class A Common Stock ·
Yurcisin Jeffrey MichaelDirector, President & CEOExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table I · Acquired · Class A Common Stock · 4 paired events101,420Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 15, 2026
4 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 2,500 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 651,249 · Paired event: 2,500 Restricted Stock Units → 2,500 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 44,541 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 695,181 · Paired event: 44,541 Restricted Stock Units → 44,541 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 33,129 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 717,464 · Paired event: 33,129 Restricted Stock Units → 33,129 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 21,250 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 730,647 · Paired event: 21,250 Restricted Stock Units → 21,250 Class A Common Stock ·
Yurcisin Jeffrey MichaelDirector, President & CEOPayment of exercise price or tax liability (F)Table I · Disposed · Class A Common Stock24,697$1.03$25,438See lot detailAug 15, 2026
4 filed lots
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 609 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 650,640 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 10,846 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 684,335 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 8,067 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 709,397 ·
  • Table I · Class A Common Stock: 5,175 shares at $1.03 · code F · owned after 725,472 ·
Yurcisin Jeffrey MichaelDirector, President & CEOExercise or conversion of derivative security (M)Table II · Disposed · Restricted Stock Units · 4 paired events101,420Not disclosedNot disclosedSee lot detailAug 15, 2026
4 filed lots
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 33,129 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 331,293 · Paired event: 33,129 Restricted Stock Units → 33,129 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 21,250 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 85,000 · Paired event: 21,250 Restricted Stock Units → 21,250 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 2,500 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 12,500 · Paired event: 2,500 Restricted Stock Units → 2,500 Class A Common Stock ·
  • Table II · Restricted Stock Units: 44,541 shares at Not disclosed · code M · owned after 267,246 · Paired event: 44,541 Restricted Stock Units → 44,541 Class A Common Stock ·

Source-event as of . Retrieved .

Track record

How Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.’s moat rated in each of the years we can reconstruct from its filings — scored only on what was knowable at the time — and what its price and returns did afterward. The score never saw a price; the two are joined only in hindsight, for education, not as a signal.

Point-in-time scores 20212025, one methodology version · reconstructed from filings on file each Dec 31 — never with hindsight

Point-in-time Moat Score (dot colored by tier)Indexed price (total-return (dividends reinvested))Rated Wide-moat that year

How to read this: each dot is what the engine would have scored GROV on that December 31; the line below is its total-return price path (dividends reinvested) in the years since.

0406080100WideNarrowShallowNo moatPoint-in-time Moat Score25102050100Indexed price · log scale (2022 = 100)202120222023202420252026

Two tracks, one timeline: the score has its own 0–100 scale (top), the price its own 100-based scale (bottom) — never a shared axis. The price path is a total-return (dividends reinvested) index built from the same data the forward returns use; gaps in the score line are years with no reconstructed rating (see the table for why). The Table view carries every value.

What followed, in the years it rated Wide

In the reconstructed history shown, GROV did not rate Wide-moat in any year, so there is no wide-moat track record to report. That absence is itself the honest answer — we don’t manufacture a comparison where the rating never earned one.

Consumer Discretionary context

#214 of 487 scored Consumer Discretionary companies, ranked by Moat Score.

Nearest peers by Moat Score

  1. #212JOUT Johnson Outdoors Inc.48.4 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  2. #213AAP ADVANCE AUTO PARTS, INC.48.3 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  3. #215MAT MATTEL INC /DE/48.2 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat
  4. #216TRN TRINITY INDUSTRIES INC48.2 out of 100, Shallow moatShallow moat

Compare GROV with its nearest peersAll Consumer Discretionary companies on the Index →

Common questions about GROV

Does Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. have an economic moat?
Based on its FY2025 SEC filings, the Moat Index scores Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. (GROV) 48.3 out of 100 — a Shallow moat. The five questions behind that score begin at 20% each; if exactly one genuinely lacks data, the other four weights are renormalized and disclosed. revenue and EPS trend 20, pricing power 83, returns on capital not measurable from the filings, balance-sheet safety 55, capital allocation 35.
How has GROV's Moat Score changed over time?
The record logs 15 readings since Jul 17, 2026; the latest reads 48.3 out of 100 (shallow moat). No tier changes on record yet. (Methodology or normalizer upgrades on Jul 20, 2026, Jul 23, 2026, Jul 26, 2026 re-based the score; readings across versions aren't compared.) The history is append-only — readings are only ever added, never rewritten.