FG Nexus Inc.

FGNX · Other · $59.9M mkt cap · FY2025 filings · · No moat ·

Doesn't clear the bar

No moat
Share / Embed this score
Embed this score

The five investor questions

13

2022–2025 (latest 4 aligned FYs; v3 window cap 5): revenue $20.1M to $2.4M, decreasing; diluted EPS 0.14 to -25.69, decreasing. Diluted EPS was derived from net income and diluted weighted-average shares in 1 year where the direct tag was absent. Latest-filed diluted EPS remains usable for Business Trend, but an integer share-count change lacks enough evidence to confirm a comparable EPS basis; valuation growth therefore stays at 0%.

Not enough years of gross-margin data to score pricing power.

0

Median ROIC -34.9%, above the 12% hurdle in 0% of years.

55

Net cash position — no leverage risk.

44

Owner earnings changed trend unclear over up to the ten most recent annual observations, share count n/a.

The pricingPower component abstained: Not enough years of gross-margin data to score pricing power. The other four 20% weights were renormalized over the scored 80%.

Price vs. value if growth stopped today

A cautious baseline, not a price target: what the shares may support if normalized owner earnings simply hold steady.

Above value if growth stopped todayBelow value if growth stopped today
No price data
Not reported
Unavailable — insufficient owner-earnings data
Unavailable — insufficient growth-model data
$8.46
No price data

This zero-growth estimate assumes trailing owner earnings persist — unreliable for declining businesses. The recent FY revenue series does not trigger the three-consecutive-declines flag.

Among the current top-score group, the median current price is 238% above the zero-growth estimate across 49 of the current top 50 companies by Moat Score with both values.

Score records captured Sep 4, 2026.

Exactly which 50 companies?

FTNT, META, MEDP, IBEX, MSFT, GOOG, LULU, ANF, IDXX, TXRH, FHI, QLYS, FFIV, ADBE, LLY, MANH, VEEV, RMD, GRMN, PCTY, EAT, UI, SSD, MNST, DOCS, LRCX, MCO, CPRT, NTAP, NVDA, CORT, SFM, MPTI, ULTA, SN, ROL, CTAS, PAYC, IRMD, INTU, DECK, MORN, JKHY, TPR, LGCY, DAL, GWW, ISRG, MPWR, LOPE

Missing a usable price or zero-growth estimate: ANF.

Model details under moat-index@3.0.0: zero-growth multiple 11.1×, capped-growth comparison at no more than 18×; 9% discount rate; high-end growth 0% (capped at 4%) using min(5y revenue CAGR, 5y diluted-EPS CAGR), clamped to 0%–4%; maintenance capex uses min(capex, D&A); abstain when D&A is unavailable. This is a disclosed model range, not intrinsic value as fact.

14 years of fundamentals

The business, in plain English

Across the filed record, revenue shrank from $5.1M (FY2013) to $2.4M (FY2025) — about −6.0% a year compounded over 12 years.

It earned −38.3% on invested capital in the latest filed year, FY2025. Across the full 3-year measurable filed record, median ROIC was −34.9%. Over the v3 recent window (3 measurable filed years), median ROIC was −34.9%. The Returns on Capital filter above scores it 0/100.

The balance sheet carried $1.9M of total debt in FY2025. Balance-Sheet Safety scores it 55/100.

This breakdown is generated from the filed numbers and sub-scores above — no outside narrative, no estimates. Where a filing doesn’t disclose an input, the sentence that would need it is omitted instead of guessed.

FY2012–FY2025 · 14 fiscal years, normalized from FGNX’s SEC filings

Sales, as filed$2.4M FY2025
$0$25M2012201720222025
Revenue kept after cost of goods

Not disclosed in FGNX’s filings for these years — we don’t estimate it.

Standard ROIC or separately labeled Operating ROICStandard ROIC −63.3% FY2025

Exact FY and FY-1 financing invested-capital inputs are required.

−50%−25%0%2012201720222025
Cash an owner could take out−$66.7M FY2025
−$50M$02012201720222025

The explained ROIC gaps have filed inputs but no meaningful positive invested-capital denominator. Other gaps mean the item is not in the filings for that year. The series is never interpolated or estimated. The Table view lists every filed value, including operating and net margins, total debt, and share count.

Visual explainers

The filing-backed explainer service is temporarily unavailable, so no partial or guessed chart is shown.

Moat Score history

1 logged reading since Sep 4, 2026 · append-only, never rewritten

Moat Score over timeLast scored reading of each day, on the 0–100 scale28.1 / 100
0406080100WideNarrowShallowNo moatSep 4, 2026

Score history begins Sep 4, 2026 — the record builds forward from here.

Tier changesSame-methodology and same-normalizer crossings of the Wide / Narrow / Shallow bars

None yet — FGNX has read No moat for every logged capture since Sep 4, 2026.

Scores are logged append-only and never overwritten — this record cannot be reconstructed retroactively, which is exactly why it’s worth keeping.

Insider activity

Form 4 reports mix P/S market or private transactions with compensation-plan mechanics. Activity casually described as “insider selling” can include compensation mechanics; awards, tax withholding, and option exercises are shown by their exact filed class here, never collapsed into “Bought” or “Sold.”

These are disclosed filing facts and arithmetic aggregates, not a signal or verdict.

This machine-readable surface covers SEC ownership filings from 2003; it does not represent earlier paper-era records.

Records still being gathered — partial as of retrieval Sep 5, 2026.

Trailing-12-month totals and the 90-day cluster result are withheld because this issuer walk is incomplete.

No reported Form 4 rows were captured for FGNX; the incomplete walk cannot establish zero activity, zero counts, or a negative cluster result.

A filing source-event date will appear when a Form 4 row is captured.

Retrieved .

Other context

#88 of 99 scored Other companies, ranked by Moat Score.

Nearest peers by Moat Score

  1. #86AIFC AI FINANCIAL CORPORATION28.9 out of 100, No moatNo moat
  2. #87MGTE MARBLEGATE CAPITAL CORPORATION28.5 out of 100, No moatNo moat
  3. #89GREEL Vulcan Infrastructure and Power Inc.25.6 out of 100, No moatNo moat
  4. #90MARA MARA HOLDINGS, INC.25.2 out of 100, No moatNo moat

Compare FGNX with its nearest peersAll Other companies on the Index →

Common questions about FGNX

Does FG Nexus Inc. have an economic moat?
Based on its FY2025 SEC filings, the Moat Index scores FG Nexus Inc. (FGNX) 28.1 out of 100 — below the Shallow-moat bar, so no moat. The five questions behind that score begin at 20% each; if exactly one genuinely lacks data, the other four weights are renormalized and disclosed. revenue and EPS trend 13, pricing power not measurable from the filings, returns on capital 0, balance-sheet safety 55, capital allocation 44.
How has FGNX's Moat Score changed over time?
The record logs 1 reading since Sep 4, 2026; the latest reads 28.1 out of 100 (no moat). No tier changes on record yet. The history is append-only — readings are only ever added, never rewritten.